- The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
New user info
Sign me up
Contact Us
Member Database

Forgotten login details?

Members in Adelaide / Australia
Accommodation information in and around Adelaide.

Want to stay in Adelaide for free?


Rather than spend money on Adelaide hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Adelaide from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Adelaide and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to, and you could be arranging your stay in Adelaide with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Adelaide!
A spare room in a 2 bedroom single level unit located about 15 minutes by bus to the city centre. There is a bus stop 2 minutes walk from the door. There are also small shopping centres 10 to 15 minutes walk for buying food. The bedroom is furnished with a single bed. Can supply spare blankets etc if it gets too cold. A couch is also available in the lounge room (a 3 seater leather sofa with soft armrests suitable to be pillows). A thick foam mattress is also available for the floor. Has heating and aircond. Shared bathroom. No pets. I don't smoke (sorry no smokers only). I eat meat. On-street car parking only. You can use the kitchen if you want to cook your own meals (you will need to buy your own food) or we can agree to share costs and do a cook-up together. I have an unpredictable schedule so availability for a hosting is by arrangement (I am ok with both weekdays or weekends), sometimes i sleep late, sometimes early, sometimes i travel for work. More than a week is probably 'too much' but it really does depend on the time of the year so do give a try :-). I prefer to host one person at a time, but if two people are in dire need and im not too busy then I might accept. Adelaide has various tourist, sporting things to do, the standard and specialist museums, galleries etc. Near buy tourist places such as Adelaide hills, bushwalking/hiking, swimming beaches, national motor museum, railway museum, maritime museum, toy factory, chocolate factories, an old German town (Handorf), Barossa valley wine country, beaches etc. Adelaide is well served with tourist friendly amenities and companies offering tours to kangaroo island, outback regions etc.
Depending on when, we may have a choice of two rooms. One with a king single bed and another with a comfortable queen bed in our modern 4 bedroom home in the Adelaide suburb of Mawson Lakes. We are very close to everything - shops, pubs, restaurants and public transport, the bus stop is a 10 minute walk and then a 12 min bus ride into the city centre. Alternatively, there is a nearby train station that takes less that 10 minutes to reach the city. Feel free to use our kitchen while you are here, but you will have to buy your own food. Alternatively, more than happy for you to share meals with us, if you are happy to make a contribution to all meals. We have two dogs, Jake a 14 year old keeshond and Rosco a 6 year old Kelpie. Both love meeting people so if you are not a dog person then our home may not be the place for you as they pretty much run the house! Our home is centrally located in Adelaide so may be a great base to explore South Australia's capital city. As I am sure you would understand, we would appreciate viewing some form of identification before we agree to hosting, either a copy of your current driver's licence or passport.
Hi I have just moved into a two bedroom unit in one of the North Eastern Suburbs of Adelaide called Holden Hill. During your stay here you will have your own bedroom consisting of a futon with a double innerspring mattress on it. Holden Hill is approx 14km from CBD. There are plenty of bus routes nearby including obahn bus that will have you in the city in under 20 min. There is also a bike track nearby that makes its way into the city along the Torrens Rivers. Other bikeways are also nearby. I am a Christian but I respect other people beliefs and try not to enforce my beliefs on others or start preaching what is right or wrong to anyone I meet. I accept others for who they are and ask that they dont force their beliefs if different from mine on me. Saying that I am willing to meet anyone who is genuinely wanting to share their travel experiences and there culture with me. You can use kitchen, lounge, Bathroom, and washer whilst here. All I ask if you stay longer than a week is that you contribute to utilities and and buy your own food. I also anticipate that you will keep my place clean and tidy as you find it when you arrive.
THANK YOU TO EACH & EVERYONE OF YOU INCREDIBLE FREELOADERS IN SW.of WA, WHO HOSTED ME. WA, YOU DID GLOBALFREELOADERS PROUD. Sorry fellow GFL's, I am off on my travels again whilst reno's are being done. Down Southern Subs No smoking no pets household. Large room with dbl bed. TV, Video, use of internet. Quiet street. Short 5min walk to all manner of take out food shops, chemist/pharmacy/doctor/hairdresser, corner store. Short walk to bus stop which can take you to Adelaide city centre, or train station to city centre. Short ride/drive to fabulous beaches & coastline. Close to southern Vales winery area, Adelaide Hills attractions, on the way to Victor Harbor & Kangaroo Island. Hours drive from Murray River Houseboating. Tea, coffee, toast & cereal available for breakfast, then it's fend for yourself Feel free to use kitchen, supply your own food, as long as you clean up after yourself. Prefer Mature age married couples or mature age single women. Definately I love a glass of wine but hate drunks! NO SMOKING, NO DRUGS,
I currently cant offer any accomadation because I dont actually have a place in Adelaide/Australia. I am temproarily staying with my mother until I leave for europe on june the 10th. I am going to singapore with my girlfriend for 3 days and then we are going to London for 2 weeks, from there I will be in paris for one week and then im going to ireland to live for about 4 months. If anyone has a place I could stay whilst in any of the above mentioned places that would be great. I am extremely tidy,neat and clean- I speak fluent english and a few words in other languages. I am quiet but enjoy having a good time, I am not a party animal- but if you want to party, I will join in. I am deeply into music,politics and health food. I would greatly appreciate the hospitality given to me. I am 21. I want to experience Ireland when I stay there but also plan to go around europe and experience as much as possible- I have never travelled before, So i want to experience new things, see things and meet new people.
May be in the lounge room or in a bedroom if one is spare at the time... Big house. We get visitors fairly often so it depends when you come how much space we have; usually the more the merrier. Our place is just south west of the city parklands, so we are close to the city (10 min by pushbike or tram), and are walking distance to public transport to pretty much anywhere else you want to visit. We can help with advice on great places to visit both in and out of Adelaide, or just explore. We are a vegetarian house with a non-veg dog. We share meals so you're welcome to contribute too if you want to share. We have one bathroom so it's just necessary to be aware of everyone else. It's an ideal location as a base for enjoying any one of SA's many summer festivals! You can smoke if it's outside, we have a nice backyard, a park across the road and the house has heating and cooling. Respect is the main thing you need for a visit.
Starting in Jan 06 we will have a small bedroom/computer room with a queen size eddie bauer blow up mattress.It is a small 3 bedroom 1 bath home.We are located in the suburb of Mawson Lakes its less then 2 km to the Uni of South Australia,Mawson Lakes shops,restaurants.Were located less the 1 km from the Technology Park.Downtown Adelaide is 15-20 minutes by car,an 30 to 45 by bus.I don't know about the trains from the suburbs. You may use the kitchen .Just leave it as you found it.You will need to buy your own food.I usually make 2 to 3 big dinners a week so we usually share those meals with our guests. Our little place would be a wonderful homebase for a traveling couple who didn't want to haul all your bags etc for a 2 day hike kind of thing.Were very close to the city of Adlaide,,the wine country is just 30 km down the road,,beaches,diving with great whites,fishing etc etc
NOTE TYPO ERROR D.O.B 1957.....Mature Age Single ladies or couples/Gents over 50 only. Ordinary Suburban house with spare room Dbl or Q.S. bed. All manner of shops, medical assistance, Take-aways, bus stop to city or Train/Bus terminals all 5 min walk. En-route to Kangaroo Island & coastal beach side towns such as Victor Harbor, Goolwa, Middleton, Pt Elliott, access by -Premier Coach Lines... Local beaches 10 min drive. Also en-route to McLaren Vale winery area & Adelaide Hills/Hhandorf. Also large sports centre/gym including Pool, ice skating, multi cinema 5 mins drive, or local bus. Coffee, tea n Toast available for breakfast, all other requirements are on fend for yourself/clean up after yourself basis, however happy to go shares in pizza or Chinese take-away with a glass of vino. NO smoking, drugs or drunken behaviour. Just be friendly, tidy & clean up after yourself.
At present we have two spare rooms one with a double bed. Both rooms average size. This is part of our medium size house of four bedrooms. We could accommodate a small family. We are fifteen minutes walk from the nearest transport. We go to the city each day and so it would be possible to hitch a ride with us. We live in a wooded (eucalyptus) area twenty minutes drive to the city's central business area. If using public transport it takes forty minutes. There is a national park opposite our house, which has many walking trails. Of course you are free to use the kitchen while you are here. You will need to buy your own food. We also have a holiday house situated on York Peninsula that you may like to make use of if touring around in your own vehicle.
I can't offer a room as such, but my family lives on the coast about an hour south of the city and I can offer a fun filled day or surfing, whale watching, swimming, beach combing and many other fun activities to suit all personalities in between my work schedule. I drive down every weekend as I work down there, so could offer a lift from the city and back. There is plenty of space to pitch a tent in our yard, but I must warn you - I have two beautiful dogs who will try their hardest to crawl in next to you if we leave them outside!! I do have a very hectic life so I won't be able to always host someone, but if you do come to my city I would be more then happy to spend an afternoon showing you around and giving you tips on where to go.

View all countries
All cities in Australia
All cities in South Australia

Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
South Australia
Western Australia

City Members

[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]