- The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
New user info
Sign me up
Contact Us
Member Database

Forgotten login details?

Members in Barcelona / Spain
Accommodation information in and around Barcelona.

Want to stay in Barcelona for free?


Rather than spend money on Barcelona hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Barcelona from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Barcelona and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to, and you could be arranging your stay in Barcelona with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Barcelona!
Couch Available: Yes Preferred Gender: Female Max Surfers Per Night: 1 Shared Sleeping Surface: No Shared Room: Yes my boat's cabin layout is me on a double berth,and 2 single berths,there's showers,a laptop with wifi,water and electricity,a kitchen&fridge,ipod&stereo and the meditteranian to go sailing on What part of Barcelona do you live in ? Barcelonetta,it's near the Centre it's the port from the Vicki Cristina Barcelona movie How many people live with you? just me What is your couch/floor/bed like? my boat's cabin layout is me on a double berth,and 2 single berths,there's showers,a laptop with wifi,water and electricity,a kitchen&fridge,ipod&stereo,I like watching movies on the beamer and the meditteranian to go sailing on Do you have pets?no Do you smoke?no but I don't mind What fun things to do are there around where you live?around the port is the goin out area:clubs,restaurants,bars,I can get us into most clubs on a guestlist it's right next to all the beaches,5min from the supermarket Public transportation?tube,tram busses,trains are very near 15 min cabfare from the airport Can you show people around? Or,are you busy working? I sure can!been here 2 years so I know what's good,if you're on a budget,best things in life are free! Do you prefer to go to bed early or late? I never sleep before midnight,guess it depends on my guests Best times that you can host? anytime Do you have blankets? yes,clean sleeping bags and pillows and towels How many days is too many ? no longer then 5 days but we'll see when you get here why only female travellers? I know this is not a dating site and we don't have to have sex but i just seem to have more FUN hosting women :)
Duplex apartment with air conditioning and heating, bright, central and very welcoming. 1 bedroom with double bed, desk and reading chair 1 bedroom with 1 single bed and reading chair. 1 room with single bed. Two children sleeping mats In total can sleep up to 4 adults plus two children / as. 1 Living / dining room with TV, Wifi, telephone, work desk, large sofa, table and chairs for dining. Kitchen with oven, scrub dishes, washing machine, refrigerator, microwave, espresso ... 2 bathrooms with bath and shower. Small terrace. Located in the center of Sabadell, 3 minutes underground station. (35 minutes from downtown Barcelona). Close to everything: bars, restaurants, shops, bakeries, markets, churches, bus, train, metro. Pets: NO. Smoking: Not in the house, if on the terrace. Drugs: NO You must buy the food but can use everything in the house to cook, do laundry, make coffee, etc.. The exchange of accommodation can be simultaneous or non-simultaneous. When I was in the apartment I can only admit a person, if the exchange is simultaneous, can come four adults and two children / as. I only speak Spanish and Catalan. For non-simultaneous exchange prefer someone who speaks a little Spanish. The text is translated by Geoogle, there may be errors.
I CAN ONLY HOST YOU IN THIS NICE SEASIDE RESORT CALLED CALELLA (it belongs to barcelona) from where you can easily reach barcelona city center (READ BELOW REACHING BARCELONA CITY CENTER, I will have free time for my guests then, toshow around and so, getting here is easy from the barcelona and girona airport! if you visit barcelona city you can't miss calella de mar, it has a wonderful beach (its part of the famous costa brava),its perfect place for turism and there are lots of parties everyday (everyday's a saturday here),my appartment is just 4 minutes away from the beach and 2 minutes of the party! there are 7 clubs very near,also theres a pool on the roof of my building! its a mini appartment so i can host maximum 2 people, I can offer you an airbed :) reaching Barcelona city center: its easy and cheap there are trains very often and it cost just about 3€ (but if you think is expensive you can always jump the small fence and its for free hahaha) but takes about an hour,also Calella is about 25 minutes away from lloret de mar
We live in the very heart of BCN, right behind Plaza Catalunya, one block away from Las Ramblas. You’ll have everything just around the corner here. We don't have pets, don't smoke and don't do drugs. We usually go to bed past midnight, (nothing rare in Spain). I may not be able to show you around, but we may share a drink, a meal or a night out of tapas or fiesta. I may be able to host you up to 3 days or so. Our home is an apartment located on the 5th floor (with elevator) of on an old but stylish building. It has 3 bedrooms but only one bathroom and there is a large balcony overlooking a peaceful square. Please, be aware that our neighbors are very concerned about noises and since we will be sharing the bathroom, I must make this point very clear: we are VERY concerned about cleanness, I must say strict, so we will not accept any filthiness.
I have a spectacular couch, which is a large corner sofa, brand new and was very expensive. It is so comfortable, I sleep on it myself all the time!. My apartment is small, 50 square meters, but the lifestyle here is very out of doors. I live about 1 hour north of Barcelona in the Costa Brava. The beach is a 5 minute walk, and in my town of Empuriabrava there is bicycling, scuba diving, parachuting, horseback riding, hiking in the Pyrenees, and great cafes, bistros, and nightlife. There is easy access to Barcelona by train or bus. My apartment has a lovely kitchen but as i hate cooking, it doesnt get used much and only has the basic equipment. Dining out is very cheap in this town, and the local food is fabulous, although there are reasonable price markets for basic stuff.
Terrific turn of the century 4th floor walk-up apartment, 55m2, two blocks from Gaudi's magnificent Sagrada Familia Cathedral, 15 minutes walk from the Ramblas, 10 minutes walk from the Rastro, Bracelona's flea market. Bus to Ramblas stops right in front. Tastefully renovated by architect/owner with new kitchen with oven, range, sink, dishwasher; new bathroom with full bath and shower and compact washer/dryer; original floor tiles in living room and in separate bedroom. Bedroom has two twin beds. French doors lead to small balconies from living room and bedroom. Bakery and grocer on corner, traditional indoor market one block away. As with any central urban location, street traffic is audible during day, but not oppresive.
I offer you my apartment or a room with a double bed; depends on the time that you decided to come to Barcelona. My apartment is in Eixample district (typical suburb of Barcelona), is an attic with a large terrace and you can see all the city: lovely views!! Everything is very close: nice restaurants, clubs, fashion shops and the train station it's five minutes walking if you want to visit nice villages close to Barcelona, like empordà, sitges,... Getting around to the city from my home it's too easy: you can get a lot of bus, underground, my bike or by foot. Feel free to use kitchen while you a re here but you have to buy you food. Will be nice to know you!! See you soon lourdes
hi i am travelling in north europe and i would need some help to stay at some places for about 3 days while i am travelling and looking for interesing places while i am travelling in europe i dont want so much just a place for a few days i used to b travelling studing and working in europe before going south and coming back north and east and practising casual work and art work. i would thank you so much if you let me introduce myself to you in person and help you in something because i use to help people before inviting them to stay at my places i am very simpatic and laid back person traying to find new interesting people. thank you again and look after knowing about you.
I live in a flat with other flat-mates and there is one couch available in the living room. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to sleep in the living room, but somehow I can manage to sleep there(depending on time). Just send me message or request before you visit here. I prefer to update my schedules early, so it's better if you ask me at least before one week of your arrival. *I live near to Sagrada Familia. **We are 4 young people living in our apartment. We have common Kitchen and 1 Shared Bathroom. ***I'd prefer my guest not to smoke inside of apartment. ****None of us have pet(s)and pet is not preferable. *****I MIGHT NOT have Blanket (depends on situation)
Hey everyone, we are two 22 years old spanish girls living in a flat in Barcelona. We are staying here until september 2009, so, we would like to host anyone from anywhere, just has to be a nice and clean person who likes to have fun! We live in the center of Barcelona and of course we could show you the city, bring you to the coolest places and night clubs, and taking you a tourist rute around. We like chilling out, listening to all kind of music, have a laugh. We are good people and hoping to meet other cultures and learning new things. So, if you want to come and visit Barcelona, just send us an e-mail. We are the best company you could have in here :D

View all countries
All cities in Spain

Islas Baleares
La Rioja

Top Five in SPAIN
City Members

[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]