GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Birmingham / United Kingdom
Accommodation information in and around Birmingham.

Want to stay in Birmingham for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Birmingham hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Birmingham from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Birmingham and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Birmingham with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Birmingham!
Preferred Gender: Any Max Surfers Per Night: 99 Shared Sleeping Surface: Depends Shared Room: Depends I don't think you'll need to share the sleeping surface with anyone, no worries. About the room, maybe you'll have to share it with me, we'll see... I am living with other Couch Surfer, so you'll have a good time :) It's Paolo (nickname mosqueta, name on couchsurfing prince rosa). If you read this properly, avoid sending the same message to the two of us. It has happened too many times and it can be kinda lame:p (I'll just follow CS's bullet points and give the necessary info now) - We live in Old Snow Hill, which is 7 minutes walking from Snow Hill Station and 10 minutes walking from Birmingham's most famous street (New Street). - Our couch is comfortable but only a person can sleep there. However, we have many blankets so if by any chance you have to sleep on the floor it won't be so terrible :p - No pets (although a cat would be awesome!) - The fun things to do in Birmingham is going out maybe. Not a lot to see... - We have a Bus stop right in front of our building - If I'm not working I'm cool with showing you around :p - Again, if I'm not working I go to bed late. If I'm working I go to bed maybe at 1am - I don't have a rigid schedule, so I can't say if weekdays are better than weekends - Many blankets - Don't know how many days is too many...
Hi, I have 2 large leather sofas, one in living room the other in my dining room. There is also a single bed to sleep on in a small bedroom and I can also accomodate 2 ladies (only) in y daughters bedroom. Guys can stay in my sons bedroom or downstairs on the sofas. Evn my children are couchsurfers! We live in a fairly new upmarket estate only 8 years old with access to public transport only minutes away. In the local area there is a pub, chemist, shops, butchers dentist, docors surgery chip shop. Only 10 minutes away by bus is a large shopping centre with nighlife clothes and food shopping etc. You can use our washing machine, dryer for 1 each and food can be cooked in our kitchen if you buy your own groceries. Tea coffee is free and wine (if your lucky. We re 25 mnutes away from Birmingham ciy centre where you can visit the famous Bullring and Selfridges St Pauls Catherdral and "The Golden Mile which is Broad street (many many bars clubs restaurants and cinema).
One single bed and one couch in our lounge. We live in a semi-detached house in Great Barr, Birmingham. There is a bus stop at the end of the street that goes directly to Birmingham city centre for 1.70 and is about a 15min ride. There is also a train station at the bottom of the road which goes to Birmingham New Street station. This is slower and more expensive than the bus. Our house would be a great base to explore Birmingham city and surrounding areas e.g. Stratford upon Avon is only a half hour train ride away. We both work long hours during the week so would prefer to host Fri-Sun. However, if people are willing to leave the house and return when we do (7am-5:30pm) we would happily have you during the week. We always have enough food to share a vegetarian evening meal with you but if you have your own requirements please feel free to use the kitchen. We don't have much extra linen but are happy to provide a sleeping bag and pillow if required.
Small room with comfortable single bed, in Victorian terrace, which houses a community of several practising Buddhists. Use of kitchen would most likely be possible by arrangement. I could provide a welcome meal for you, then after that you would provide your own food.We don't have meat, alcohol or illegal drugs in the place. Smoking (cigarettes)permitted in the back garden No TV. Shower and bathroom. Anyone coming to visit would be here as my personal guest, but there are three residents in the building and sometimes other guests. There may be times when more than one person can be accommodated, so feel free to ask.It can be a bit chaotic at times, but we can talk about mutual needs.
Located in Sutton Coldfield town centre, a suburb of Birmingham. Approx 6 miles from Birmingham city centre, with bus stop on doorstep which will take you straight into Birmingham City Centre. Train station is 0.5 miles either way which will also take you straight to Birmingham City Centre - or Lichfield if you'd like to go further out. Located in a town full of shops and restaurants, with a cinema and nightlife of pubs and clubs. 0.5 miles away from this countries largest suburban park - Sutton park. You are welcome to use the kitchen but please provide your own food and clean up after yourself :)
A family home in the village of Dorridge in the West Midlands. There is a spare room with a double bed in and more space can be easily made for others. There isn't much to do in Dorridge but it is very near Solihull town centre and only 20-30mins train ride from Birmingham City centre. Dorridge is on the train line from London to Birmingham. Trains also go to Leamingtom Spa, Warwick, Great Malvern, Kidderminster and Worcester. There are also buses to Stratford upon Avon and you can get pretty much anywhere in the UK from Birmingham centre by train. We are also only 10mins from Birmingham airport.
Small room with a fairly comfortable single bed in a flat with 4 other female flatmates. We are in a beautiful leafy part of Birmingham - close to supermarkets and a nearby village but also within 15 minute access of the City Centre, both by bus and train. Kitchen is fully accessible to you but as it's student-like accommodation purchasing your own food is required. There are plenty of value type supermarkets around. Non-smoking and due to lack of space, I can only accommodate one person at a time. You are welcome to stay for a few days at a time.
I occupy a 1 bed flat with my friend in Moseley which is a 10 minute bus ride from the city (or a 50 minute walk if you enjoy walking). We have a double air bed which you are welcome to use you would be sleeping in the living room which you are welcome to have to yourself for privacy during your stay with us. I am happy to show you around the local area and the city of a weekend but the majority of the time you would have to find your own way around as we both work a 6 days week. Welcome to use the kitchen but would need to suppy your own food.
We are 2 medical students from UK, doing our elective at University Malaya Medical Centre in Lembah Pantai, Petaling Jaya 50603 from April 12 2007 till 16 June 2007. We would like to stay in a cheap 2-bedroom flat or hostel close to the university hospital we will be going to during this period as we will not be driving in Malaysia. We want to have toilet facilities, kitchen and if possible, a living room. Also, we want to have a place close to local shops, markets and restaurants. Thank you. Please reply as soon as possible.
A couch, maybe two if you get up early so my housemates can sit down to eat their breakfast! We are 10 Mins from Birmingham City Centre where there is masses of stuff to do! I also live i a student area so theres plenty to do! If i am around i will be happy to show you around and introduce you to the student way of living!There is no smoking indoors. If im cooking and i have food i dont mind feeding you too! Just as long as you feed me one night! Expect a fun easy going safe place to stay.




View all countries
All cities in United Kingdom

Dorset
Greater London
Hampshire
Somerset
Tayside


Top Five in UNITED KINGDOM
City Members
London2704
Manchester441
Bristol268
Edinburgh268
Glasgow228



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]