GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Canberra / Australia
Accommodation information in and around Canberra.

Want to stay in Canberra for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Canberra hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Canberra from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Canberra and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Canberra with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Canberra!
I have space for a tent or 2 in our backyard, front yard and a caravan in either. Proximity from things are: * 12min walk or 5min Drive to the local shops & pub (easy bike & walk paths) * 40min walk or 8min Drive to Tuggeranong Regions Major Shopping Mall the Tuggeranong Hyperdome, Library, Lake, AMF Bowling, Movies, Swimming. * 8min Drive to Woden Valley's Major Shopping Mall Woden Westfeild, Movies, Hospital, & Library *14min Drive to the CBD where you will find an assortment of shops, Museums, Galleries, The Canberra Theatre, A Large Merry Go Round, Library etc * 15-16min Drive to Questacon, the Zoo, the Bottanical Gardens, Telstra/Telecom Tower, National Museum of Australia, Australian War Memorial We have a bus stops out the front of our house, one that goes to Tuggeranong Hyperdome, the other to Woden Westfield - you may catch a transfer from either of these stops directly to the CBD or the attractions listed below the CBD in the info above. We would recommend going directly to Woden on the bus if you wish to get to CBD or any of the attractions because the bus from Tuggeranong will stop at Woden to collect more passangers for CBD anyway, and buses to many of the tourist attractions only depart from Woden or CBD -you will spend less time on the bus this way. Bus fares cost Adult $4.60 Single Trip (includes free 90 min transfer for another bus) $8.80 Daily (unlimited bus rides for the day), Centerlink concession Card Holders & Children $2.30 Single Trip (includes free 90 min transfer for another bus) $4.40 Daily (unlimited bus rides for the day), Children under school age are free on ACT Buses at the time of writing this.
Spare single bed, and/or queen sized mattress on the floor in Ainslie, 20min bus from the city, 10 min walk to Mt Ainslie where kangaroos roam contentedly in the bush. 7 min walk to local shops, swimming pool open in summer, easy cycle to anywhere. Can add another mattress on the floor... bit squishy, but possible. Big tent Says it sleeps 8, but houses 4 or 5 vey comfortably)to put up in garden in summer, if you prefer, and enough bedding to go around. Kitchen basic but adequate. Lots of access to folk music and dance if that interests you.Plenty of other music and dance around too. Piano for those who travel without one and get itchy fingers. 3 chickens, 1 cat. NO smoking, please, or dope/drugs in general, except chocolate, which may at any time be offered as a bribe. Best for short stay (few days) at a time, but repeat visits fine if you want to go off and explore the mountains or sea, and come back. I have my clinic in the house, so no raucous behaviour during the day. Normally active children not counted as raucous. Lots of toys for early childhood ages, and next door are three boys, 4 months, 3 yrs and 5 yrs (almost 4 and 6). Big garden, moderately childproof but you have to decide and manage that.... no guarantees!
Since I am leaving to travel next month, unfortunately I cannot offer a room in my apartment at the moment. However, when I get back, there is a spare single bed available. My flatmate and I are pretty easy-going, and both work fulltime, so we probably won't be able to give you a huge tour of Canberra. That said, we are happy to answer any questions that you have about the confusing layout of this city. You will have access to a kitchen stocked with utensils and pots and pans, a washing machine and dryer, a bathroom with a good shower, and a key so you can come and go as you please. the room has a desk and a in-built wardrobe to hang your clothes. Smoking allowed only outside. The apartment is located north of the city centre, and there is a bus that will get you into the city in 20 minutes, or to nearby Dickson, with its many restaurants, in 10 minutes.
I live in a country town outside Canberra. We go into town everyday for work and life in general. There is no public transport where I live. Therefore, you have to be willing to leave the house early in the morning. I am happy to take time to show you around. I have a room for you, or possibly 2 rooms. This depends on whether anyone else is staying as I have had people from couchsurfers.com staying with me. Failing an actual room, you can sleep in our unused sitting room which is quite private and we can provide some bedding arrangement for you. You are free to use the kitchen. We all drink and smoke - outside only for smokers, so you will have to be cool with that. I also have 2 dogs and 3 cats so you will have to be willing to love and adore them as much as we do. I speak Russian so maybe that will help you?
Hi there and welcome to our humble abode. We have on offer a luxurious mattress in the garage or the ultra comfy couch - your choice! Seriously though, the sleeping area might be simple but that's made up for by the company. Canberra's quiet but there's a lot to see and do, and as enthusiastic travellers who'd like to return all the favours done for us on our travels, my housemate and I don't mind showing you around. Or if you want to investigate for yourself the bus comes to our door. We have local shops and are a 10 minute drive from the city centre but with regards to food don't stress too much - depending on how long you're here for we are more than happy to introduce you to our personal cusines and that includes Polish, Fiji-Indian and Chinese creations.
Just come and stay with a very handsome boy from Melbourne and a cute girl from Sydney. Unfortunately we have little to offer in material terms, but pretty much the loveliest company in canberra. We have a one bedroom apartment with lounge and kitchen - that we are more than happy to share for a couple of nights. We drink a lot of tea and vodka. Very into photography and drawing pictures, someone is usually playing an instrument. Smokers of all kinds absolutely welcome. We speak fluent french, broken spanish and chinese. The apartment is between Australia National University and the city centre. A couple minutes walk to each, and to almost anything else. There is a sweet pub with home brewed beer just down the road.
A nice small room with a king size single and use of single roll out mattress in a 4 bedroom modern federation style home, for one or two people only. Must be descent and mature minded,responsible. We are not far from all amenities, public transport two houses away. Need to provide own food, feel free to use kitchen etc.Much to visit in Canberra, our nations capital. Only 2 hours to the coast, 2/3 hours to the snow in our winter. 3 hours to Sydney. Good restaurants, theatre, bush scenery, camping in surrounding areas. We are happy to play host for a week to neat ,tidy, non smokers, drugs included, with respect for other people's property in a comfortable secure enviroment with internet access if required.
Currently not availabe as I'm off to the US and New Zealand until mid-September. Depending on how many people are living here at the time of your visit (besides me that is!) you may either get a whole room to yourself or have to crash on the couch. The couch is very long, and reasonably wide - I've slept on it myself and found it quite comfortable. The room that's likely to be availabe is the computer/sunroom that has a very comfortable foldout sofa bed that can fit two people (though I would prefer not to host more than one person at a time). The house is a tidy 3 bedroom house with one bathroom and a big backyard. I also have a dog, a cat, 4 chickens and about 30 fish.
I have a spare room that is a carpeted room in the garage with your own toilet and your own hand basin. Nothing fancy but clean and with privacy. You can share our home and meals with us, and use the laundry. We live close to the bus stop and small local shops. The bus can take you all the way to the city so you shouldn't have any trouble getting lost and can keep your independence. We live in the suburbs but are close to a few clubs if you want a drink or like the poker machines. If you are cycling we are close to the Brindabella mountains. We are also in a good position to provide accommodation for those heading out to the snow.
Spacious house with a spare bedroom (double bed), TV room, and bathroom downstairs. Most suited to a couple, but we could easily sleep kids as well (one sopha bed plus stretchers available). We back onto a river and bush reserve. Very peaceful with sounds of the river and birds. Located in Queanbeyan, 20 minutes from Canberra city by road. Bus stop two doors down. 10 minute walk to local shops, or 45 minute walk through bush along river bank to central Queanbeyan. Two dogs live here, one big, one medium. They will love you if you take them for walks. Feel free to use the kitchen or the BBQ on the deck out back to prepare meals.




View all countries
All cities in Australia
All cities in Australian Capital Territory

Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
Queensland
South Australia
Tasmania
Victoria
Western Australia


Top Five in AUSTRALIA
City Members
Melbourne1926
Sydney1853
Brisbane1210
Perth793
Adelaide520



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]