GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Cape Town / South Africa
Accommodation information in and around Cape Town.

Want to stay in Cape Town for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Cape Town hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Cape Town from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Cape Town and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Cape Town with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Cape Town!
A single bed in a one bedroom apartment in central Cape Town. I have a single bed in the small but comfortable lounge area. The apartment overlooks Table Mountain and Devil's Peak with restaurants a gym and deli downstairs . I am very close to all things Cape Town; with Campsbay, Long Street with it's pubs and restaurants, the hippest clubs and dance venues, V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Kloof Street and the Castle being among the many attractions which are a mere ten minutes away by taxi, and some within walking distance. Company Gardens is around the corner and so is the University of Cape Town, which adds to the vibrant energy of central Cape Town. Feel free to use the kitchen etc. but you will need to buy all your own food and drinks. Being so centrally located it is the perfect spot from which to experience true Cape Town. There are many wine farms with tasting experiences a mere half an hour's drive away, and for the more adventurous there are many hiking trails and trail running routes to be enjoyed in and close to town. There is a swimming pool downstairs in an open court yard where all the tenants like to work on their tans and cool off after a long and warm summers day, this will also be available for use during your stay with me. There are also laundry facilities in the building.
These details vary according to where I am :-) However, it will either be a pull out couch in the lounge/bunk bed in my room (depending on how much I like you) If this is the case, it means Im hanging at my dad's flat in Rondebosch. It's high up with a great view and is a 5 min walk to the train station (about 20min to city centre and 40 min to Kalk Bay side - which is very chilled and pretty). The main alternative will be with my step dad (about 10min from same train station). Its a big ol' house which is shared with my two younger siblings and the parentals. Here you wil most likely get a space on the couch in the lounge- its not great, but as a famiy we are known for our hospitality, and you'll only be in there when you're sleeping. Regarding food....we like to cater and host people properly but it's nice if you contribute in some way (but we can talk about it, if you pick me as your host).
have two comfortable leather couches to accommodate weary travellers. If that is too rough, then I can drag out an inflatable double mattress which is super comfortable. I live alone near central Cape Town in a large old Victorian national monument. I have a dog and cat, don't smoke but am cool with smoking. I'm an excellent tour guide, having hosted many international visiting filmmakers over the years. If available I can show visitors around. Public transportation is easy and cheap in my area, and most historical sites are within walking distance. I can host anytime, and have blankets, pillows, etc. More than 4 days is probably too many, but if we hit it off longer is no problem.
My living room is basically what is available to couchsurfers. It is a separate room to the rest of the rooms in the apartment and is open plan with the dining room and kitchen area which you will be free to roam in without disturbing the rest of the house. Two very comfy futon couches are availabe which open out into awesome double beds. Linen, blankets, etc are available as well, but if you'd rather prefer your sleeping bag thats cool too. I live in Kenilworth, Cape Town which is in the southern suburbs, about a 15min drive away from the city centre. I live with my boyfriend Kapil and my sister Shivani.
medium sized room with two single beds in a three- bedroom flat. Flat is located in beautiful, safe (as safe as you get) part of cape town- Rondebosch- on the suburbian side of the mountain, very close to the big university. Its a student road we live on- all student accomodation and so shops, clubs, restuarants are all down the road. two minutes walk from train station (youd need to have an understanding of the trains beforehand- id have to explian everything etc etc, not very organised system!) Youd have to buy youre own food/ toiletries etc etc but use of the kitchen/ tv and internet is welcome!
we live in a town house. have a small dog and a parrot. we are not rich but we offer you clean free accommodation we will show you around you will have to buy and make your own food do your own washing. be kind to my animals be respectful. no fighting . we are central beach shopping malls close. we will show you around if you contribute to fuel. we are in our 40's children grown up live on their own. we are fun loving and would like the favour returned. how does that sound ? I cook traditional south african meals and hubby is german. how about a december holiday with us?
Hi. You are welcome to sleep on my couch or a mattress. I live in Melkbosstrand. I live about 50 KM from Cape Town city centre. I do have a spare room but no beds. Just matresses. I also have access to a large house with 2 spare rooms. I might be able to get you in. I also have access to a flatlet in Caledon (Overberg region). I can also offer free internet. I'll be happy to take you on a guided tour on the weekends. There is a bus stop right behind my house. I'm flexible so you can use all the facilities. It's not much, but you are welcome.
Double Bed and double sleeper couch in Study with TV. Can accommodate 2 - 4 people. 2 people up to 1 week, 4 people up to 3 days. Will have to share bathroom, (bath, shower and separate loo) Linnen provided but bring your own towels. Beautiful view of Table Mountain and a large part of Cape Town from front garden, pool and outside parking. You would need a car. Feel free to use the kitchen while you are here but you will have to supply most of your own food. Tea, coffee, toast and rusks gladly provided. DVD and 24 hour internet available.
I live in a beautiful house in a great area. I can give you a fairly spacious room, or a couch, or space for a mattress or space for your tent / caravan / UFO! I am very central and I have public transport and all the major roads not far from me. You are more than welcome to eat with myself and my family, but we'll need to discuss how we work the food cost story! Stay with me and have easy access to the V&A Waterfront, City Centre, Winelands, Table Mountain, all the great beaches, and a BEAUTIFUL city!
A room for short stays in Cape Town when I am not there - in other words, my own bedroom. Two minutes to the main road where there are busses to town. Four kilmeters from the centre of Cape Town, not traffic lights between my home and the airport (20 minutes drive). There are other people in my home when I am away, so this would be subject to their convenience. There is a great dog and three (mostly outside) cats. You need to clean up well, and leave the house just as you found it... please!




View all countries
All cities in South Africa

Free State
Kwazulu-natal


Top Five in SOUTH AFRICA
City Members
Cape Town169
Johannesburg132
Durban62
Pretoria58
Port Elizabeth20



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]