GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Christchurch / New Zealand
Accommodation information in and around Christchurch.

Want to stay in Christchurch for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Christchurch hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Christchurch from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Christchurch and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Christchurch with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Christchurch!
We have two spare bedrooms, both have a double bed. Share bathroom and toilet. We live 15 minutes from Hornby, west of the city, 15 minutes from the airport. We have a 20 acre lifestyle block and grow chestnuts and hazelnuts as well as having several very pampered cattle. We can collect you from the airport, we do not have a bus nearby, but can drop you off at Rolleston to catch the bus into the city. We are both in our early 50s and do the 9 to 5 work thing so we're happy to give you plenty of advice but you will have to find your own way around, except of course after work and during weekends when we'll usually be happy to give you a tour and show you around. You are welcome to use the kitchen or eat with us. We have three grown up children who are well travelled and do not live at home. We have travelled in Europe, USA and the Middle East and like to meet people and swap stories.
Description The Space We have two private bedrooms that can accommodate four people in two queen sized beds. You have plenty of storage. Your own desk set up in your room and speedy wireless internet. Parking available. Guest Access Shared bathroom, plus all living spaces including kitchen and laundry facilities. Interaction with Guests It's entirely up to you how much interaction you want, we will be present most days as we work from home. The Neighbourhood Quiet and convenient location with amazing views overlooking Christchurch and the Southern Alps. Getting Around The orbiter bus runs every 10-15 minutes from the bottom of the hill, that does a constant circuit of the city or a 5 minute walk to a bus stop that can feed into the routes around the city & the main city center depot.
We can offer a spare bed to females sharing a room with my 10 year old daughter for up to a week, or the whole room for a couple/family for short stays of one or two nights only (my daughter can sleep in our room) Men are welcome to pitch a tent in our garden, or occupy the floor space in front of the fire in Winter months. We are a family with 3 children aged 16, 10 and 15 months, living in a 3 bdrm 1930s bungalow in a quiet tree-lined street by the river. Bus stop at the gate to both the beach and 10 mins to the city. Close to local shops, two malls 15-20 min walk away also on bus route. We are happy to share our kitchen facilities, or even share our meals with you in exchange for a small donation towards ingredients.
An update - We have sold and will be moving into a rental house at the end of December. We will not have any accommodation available in the near future until we settle on a suitable property. Hopefully we will be able to offer accommodation again around the middle of 2009. Will not have accommodation for a while as we are renovating to sell the house on 5 Acres where we are living now. Will be moving in the next few months and will update this then. I would anticipate we will have at least room for a mattress on the floor, possibly a spare room with a bed. Not likely to have room for more than one, maybe two people at a time and will be looking at short duration stays to begin with.
Small room with a comfortable single bed in my medium sized 3 bedroom townhouse in the suburb of St Martins. Public transport is close(it's a 7 minute bus ride into the city-centre). Feel free to use the kitchen while you are here, but you will have to buy your own food. No smokers...and definitely no drugs! We've only got the one small bed so we can only host one person at a time, or maybe a couple (if you're close!). We all do the 9 to 5 work thing so we're happy to give you plenty of advice but you will have to find your own way around, except of course after work and during weekends when we'll usually be happy to give you a tour, or head to the pub!.
spare room with double bed in quiet suburban Christchurch-close to central city, and 10 mins drive from airport.We could probably pick you up from the airport - we have a 16 yr old at home (occasionally)and a 20 year old who's moved out. We only speak English,and are both in the very early stages of learning Italian, but with a dictionary, sign language and a bottle of chardonnay we're virtually multi-lingual! We've hosted many fantastic GFLers so far, thru this site, as well as hospitalityclub.org, and will host many more in the years ahead. Come and go as you please, although we do enjoy a little dinner conversation. Everybody welcome!
We are willing to sometimes offer the corner of the lounge to a traveller, using a spare bed we have for there. There are 3 people living in this central city town house. myself and two others. As the other two are female they prefer female guests or couple. There is a spare bathroom so it easy to get changed in privacy. If we agree you can stay 2 nights. I am vegetarian and prefer that meat is not cooked in the kitchen here but you can store it in the fridge if it is well wrapped. During the week when we are at work 9am - 6pm the house is locked and alarmed and you'd have to be out during that time period.
Wow - one free loader stayed 2 months! Guest bedroom with two single beds in an older house, comfy couch or pull out bed too if needed, great hospitality, outdoor bush bath orchard, chickens and a cat - 3 bus routes at the gate and the beach just down the road. You are welcome to eat with us, cook with us etc. I only speak English but lived in Belgium for a period of time. Come and feel at home, no smoking inside please. I teach at a local school. This is a great safe environment. Close to the beach - blankets - sheets - towels supplied - you can use our washing machine too Thanks - Martin. 027 222 5447
One spare room with mattresses on the floor and good wardrobe space in a nice 4-bedroom modern house (we built it in year 2000)on 10 acres (4 hectare), set in a rural-residential area, just 10 minutes drive into town and 20 minutes drive into the Christchurch city centre. Bus stop is 2.5km away that takes people to the city centre where more routes go around the city and suburbs. Christchurch is a good base to travel to ski fields and great scenic and outdoor adventure locations in the South Island of New Zealand. Christchurch is a beautiful garden city, Check it out on the internet.
Kia Ora, I live alone in a 2 bedroom flat. The spare room has a queen sized bed that I we can offer for accommodation. I'm located very close (stone's throw) to the Avon River, and about half way between the central city & New Brighton (beach). Public transport (bus stop at end of street) takes about 20min to the centre of the city. But if you're keen to go to the city early, then I can drop you in on the way to work. Christchurch is the gateway to the entire South Island... and I'm happy to answer any questions you may have about your travels about the entire South Island.




View all countries
All cities in New Zealand



Top Five in NEW ZEALAND
City Members
Auckland570
Wellington288
Christchurch216
Dunedin84
Hamilton60



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]