GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Dublin / Ireland
Accommodation information in and around Dublin.

Want to stay in Dublin for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Dublin hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Dublin from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Dublin and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Dublin with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Dublin!
small room with comfortable single bed in a small bungalow in a suburb of Dublin. Our town is called Celbridge and is small but ideally locate for those not wanting to be stuck in either the city or out in the middle of nowhere! there are many pubs, shops and fast food take-outs nearby along with Europe's largest manor house right on our door step which boasts impressive grounds and forrestry. The town has quite a bit of history which lends its character to our small one street village. Public transport is a 4 minute walk from the house and will take between 30 and 45 minutes to get to the last stop in the city centre. The house is to be treated like your own while you stay, all we ask is that you put in for food when you can. Also, my house mate and i are smokers. Our place is a great place to stay for a taste of the city and the social and historical aspect of a smaller irish town. oh!..there is also a train you can get to the city which will take 20 minutes.. nearly forgot that bit!
!!!!We are expecting our first baby nowadays so no accomodation offered until further notice!!!! THANKS We are three people living in a two bedroom apartment. We can offer a couch or a floor area in the living room if you have your sleeping bags. I would like to help people on the move. We don't smoke, we don't do drugs, but we usually have fun in the weekends drinking and, whenever the rain allows, having BBQ's (now that summer is here, what a summer!!) and stuff. :) Of course you can use the facilities. You have to supply your own food. Max 2 days initialy. The house is at City West. A bus stroll from city centre (30 - 45 mins). I can also drop you to Red Cow LUAS (www.luas.ie) stop in the mornings mid week (the light rail system for Dublin) which is 25 mins from city. At the moment a return ticket to the city is 3.7 EU for LUAS. I have guide books and maps for Dublin. You can can use them during your stay.
I have a flat on the first floor which is made of one room with the kitchen and separate bathroom. The flat has one single bed, but if you have a travelling bag it is possible to find place to sleep on the floor for a second person. The house has about 5 similar apartments. The house is situated in the heart of city center, it is in 10 minutes walk to the heart of Dublin city - Grafton street. The location is truly amazing (which, probably, compensates for the size of the flat). The room is called a studio here, in Dublin, and is like a separate very small flat. There is internet available in my flat(but needs computer:)) Also refrigerator and mini kitchen is available. The washing machine is outside the apartment on the 3rd floor and you have to pay euro 2.00 for every wash. The bus to city center (O'Connell street and to the Airport (bus 16A, check out http://www.dublinbus.ie/home/)) stops just round the corner.
You will be sleeping on a couch (or a single bed or a mattress, whichever you prefer) in a separate room which you will have to yourself. I live in a leafy suburb about 15 minutes walk from the city centre (10 minutes by bus). I have my own apartment. My couch is comfortable (I have slept on it myself when my bed has seemed too far to get to). I don't have any pets but there are some birds in the garden. I don't smoke but if you really need to I can hold my breath. There are shops and pubs nearby. The Botanic Gardens are also nearby, as is one of the largest city parks in Europe (which is home to a herd of fallow deer). The bus to the city centre stops just around the corner. Sometimes I sleep but given prior notice I can skip it. Couch/Mattress/Bed is available weekends and sometimes on weekdays. I have as many blankets as you need. You may stay for 3 or 4 days if you wish.
Hi, I have a single room available, and if required a double (hard) futon matress that can be pulled out in old style house 30 minutes walk from O'Connell Street/Templebar and less than 10 minutes walk from Heuston Train Station. Am originally an Irish West coaster so can advise well re: visits to the west coast, in my late thirties and so more suited to the maturer traveller than student perhaps!!! Quiet house right next door to Phoenix Park - can hear the monkeys from the zoo looking for their breakfast! I can offer basic accommodation, open kitchen ( I work too hard - cooking always appreciated though not neccessary). Open fires and a glass of wine..sorted..otherwise can point you to walking distance of traditional music pubs. Weekends preferrable in terms of availability, can take you with me hwere I'm heading...this all depends on the dates...
I probably won't be able to offer a place to sleep in the near future (even if I can, it will probably only be for 1 person) ... BUT ... even if we can't offer a place to sleep, we may still be able to offer: - internet access - a place to store your luggage for a few hours - a short-stop *daytime* space - in case you just want a place to rest your bones for a while (without being obliged to spend money as you would in a commercial cafe, for example) - use of a toilet / bathroom / shower (that doesn't mean we appreciate guests having 20-minute showers and running up our bills - ever heard of a 'navy shower'?) - short use of kitchen - e.g. to have a coffee, or prepare a sandwich IF we can offer a sleeping space, it would probably be either a single bed or a couch.
We have a living room with additional mattress, but it's really cold at the moment. We are trying to fix the heating and once it's done, we are ready to host you again! Our appartment is relatively close to the city centre (15 minutes walking, 5 minutes by bus) and right next to the river cutting the centre in the South and North part. Not that much infrastructure around (new development), but everything is relatively close. Also, the main bus and train station is 10 minutes away, and there are some good commuter trains that go into interesting part of the region. If you come and stay with us, we kindly request you to help us in typical house things - cooking, washing dishes etc. We are happy to share our lives with you!
Single bed in a small room, but we have several more mattresses if needed. This is a big and colorful period house located in a quiet residential area in Dublin 6 (Harolds Cross) still very close to city center (15 min by bus). There are 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in this house, most of the people living here are between 25-35 years old... studying/working in Dublin but originally from different Countries (Spain, France, Argentina, Mexico, Netherlands). You will always hear music in the house (we have 2 argentinian musicians) and someone cooking :) Feel free to use the kitchen and washing machine when staying with us.
Mattress in a medium sized room on offer. No furniture bar a built-in wardrobe. The room could fit 3/4 people if some don't mind the(carpeted)floor. The flat is small with two bedrooms. Kitchen and bathroom, aswell as an ample living room with T.V. Located in the suburb of Rathmines. There are many bus routes towards the city center. Rathmines itself has many amenities including supermarkets, internet cafes, bars, eateries, various stores and a new public swimming pool. Its about 20mins by bus to the center or a 45min(pleasant)walk. Use anything you want in the place. Just buy your own food.
We are living in Dublin - me and my wife. She is 25,me 33. We are friendly people. Im happy because i find this website. Ok, so the accomodation: we have 1 bedroom apartment, but the living room is enough big and there is one big couch, so if you coming to Ireland and maybe you need to sleep somewhere for couple days, you can visiting us, you can living with us for FREE. Our dream: we wish to go and see New Zeland and we hope some fellows are living there and we can living with them something like this:-))) Thanks, Regards Attila & Frusina




View all countries
All cities in Ireland
All cities in Dublin

Carlow
Cavan
Clare
Cork
Donegal
Dublin
Galway
Kerry
Kildare
Kilkenny
Laois
Leitrim
Limerick
Longford
Louth
Mayo
Meath
Monaghan
Offaly
Roscommon
Sligo
Tipperary
Waterford
Westmeath
Wexford
Wicklow


Top Five in IRELAND
City Members
Dublin425
Cork96
Galway93
Limerick42
Waterford16



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]