- The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
New user info
Sign me up
Contact Us
Member Database

Forgotten login details?

Members in Edmonton / Canada
Accommodation information in and around Edmonton.

Want to stay in Edmonton for free?


Rather than spend money on Edmonton hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Edmonton from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Edmonton and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to, and you could be arranging your stay in Edmonton with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Edmonton!
Right in Edmonton (South Side) close to Southgate mall, Whitemud freeway, the Light Rail transit system and a beautiful area. If you want to know the general area just google southgate mall edmonton. We (my wife and I) live in a newly renovated two bedroom basement suite. The basement may make it sound dingy but it is anything but. We love to travel and experience other cultures. The spare single bed is in our second bedroom that is usually free so it is a private room. We have no problem sharing the kitchen (if you provide your own food :) and lundry facilities (stove, fridge, microwave, blender, toaster oven, washer, drier etc.) Please no requests for over 1 week. It's not hard to get to North America's Largest Mall (West Edmonton Mall) from our place using public transit but it does take a little while (45 min or so) because of the distance.
I live in a two bedroom apartment in the Inglewoods area, which is the NW of Edmonton. There is room to accommodate several people, however no couch. I myself sleep on the floor (it doesn't get any more hippie than that, does it?) in my room and you'd be free to find yourself a cosy corner, but there may be no bed in that corner. I work a lot, but can make arrangements to show you round. Could take you out with me to a club I go to every Saturday. The apartment is non smoking. You can smoke outside, but unfortunately no inside smoking. I don't smoke cigarettes myself, but if you enjoy fine cigars, I'll invite you to have fine Cubans with me. Or pot if you so incline :o) I don't see any issues with travelers looking to stay for a couple of nights. If you require long term stay, it can be arranged too. Just hit me up so we can talk.
I have a futon for use in our basement, sleeps 2. Our home is on the west end of Edmonton, 5 minute drive (+ or - depending on traffic) to West Edmonton Mall, and 10 minute walk to the Valley Zoo or Harwelak Park. May not be able to provide accomodations all of the time because unfortunately financial situations dictate that I'm still living with my parents until I graduate (next year) (meaning they may say 'no'), but normally shouldn't be a big deal. Food situations may vary as well, you may receive a gourmet meal (as prepared by the mom) such as chicken adobo with couscous and a mediterranean salad, or you may have to prepare your own dining accomodations. We also have a couple of computers with internet access, so you can check your email. In any case, contact me and see what I can do for you! Later, Tess
Comfortable south-facing bedroom with hardwood floors and double bed. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac near the beautiful River Valley Park and trails, soccer/baseball fields and playgrounds. Near to a bus stop and LRT/subway for easy access to downtown, Stadium, Rexall Place, Northlands and University of Alberta. Walking distance to shopping. We have three sons living at home, ages 20, 18 and 16. They are studying to be a firefighter, a land surveyor and a skateboard pro. Dad's a surveyor and Mom's into perfume sales and horses. We enjoy people, sports, music, travel and a large extended family. Non-smoking household. Trampoline in large backyard, X-Box and sports equipment. Understand some French and American Sign Language.
One bedroom apartment in the centre on Edmonton. Close to everything...restaurants, pubs, museum, art galleries, anything you like. Major bus routes run past my place, and the subway is not far at all. while you are here you are welcome to use the kitchen, or anything else you like though you will have to pay for your own stuff...but the market is across the street so you will have no problems with that. My place is a great homebase if you want to do your own thing since I live in the city centre, I am close to everything interesting...keep in mind that I work during the day, but I am free after work to show you around the city, or to introduce you to more good people while you are here.
Hello, This is a large room in 3-bedroom apartment, upper level of a house. All furnished with desk, cable TV, high speed Internet, double bed, chair, heating, electricity, all included, great deal and price for Toronto. Kitchen is complete with microwave and all utensils and always clean, the rule is to clean up after yourself and this is strictly followed by all in the house. Itīs also central close to downtown, buses and subway station 5 minutes away. Roomamtes are great, friendly, high professional level. The candidate for this accomodation should be: mature, friendly, and especially clean. Preferentially no smoking, drinking or pets. Responsible with bills.
Small room with a spare bed (inflatable), also a small apartment size sectional that will sleep one. Kitchen is small but you can use it. I'll probably cook for you once or twice but a contribution to the food would be nice. (Even doing the dishes would count). Also of note, this small house is home to a 7 year old Border CollieXShepherd named Fiji and three cats. Dogs are welcome as long as they are well behaved, house broken and will get along with Fiji. We also ask that the dog not be left alone in the house. We are located in the North End of town which is quite far from downtown. About a 30 minute drive. There is bus service but it is not the greatest.
New futon (coiled) in a fully finished basement plus one extra room for a cot or inflatable bed. I live in a 2-bedroom townhouse, newly renovated, in a north-central neighbourhood of Edmonton. Brand new fridge, stove, dishwasher, washer & dryer. Internet access and cable TV. You'll need to purchase your own food. Other than that, make yourself at home. It's quiet, clean and very cozy. Travelling? The transit bus stops just in front of my home, approximately 15 minutes to the city-centre. West Edmonton Mall is about 30 minutes by city transit. I have a very smart, friendly toy poodle. Hope you're not allergic...
well, i have 3 really comfortable well-loved couches in the apartment that i share with another girl! plus we havea nice soft carpet!!! we live just south of Whyte Ave so there is excellent access to Whyte, University, and River Valley areas. lots of pubs/bars/shops/restaurants which are all good, some are vegetarian/vegan, others carnivorous! we are also five min from a grocery store and a couple liquor stores. really, it's great. the apartment is non-smoking, my roomie smokes on the balcony. there is pay-laundry available in the building. nice little kitchen, we have a tiny fridge, there is a BBQ to use too.
We live in St Albert which is a suburb of Edmonton. We have a nice house in a "mature adult" complex which means people over 21. There is a walking/rollerblade/bike trail behind our house that goes on for about 30km. Bus is at the end of the street and the main station is 20 minutes walk. West Edmonton Mall (North America's largest shopping centre) is 20 minutes by bus/car. The Rocky Mountain 3 hours by car. We prefer guests who stay 3 days or less (read about our work below). We are very easy going and will make food for you or let you make your own. Because of allergies we can have only non-smokers please.

View all countries
All cities in Canada
All cities in Alberta

British Columbia
New Brunswick
Nova Scotia
Prince Edward Island
Yukon Territory

Top Five in CANADA
City Members

[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]