GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Frankfurt Am Main / Germany
Accommodation information in and around Frankfurt am Main.

Want to stay in Frankfurt Am Main for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Frankfurt Am Main hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Frankfurt Am Main from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Frankfurt am Main and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Frankfurt am Main with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Frankfurt am Main!
My Couch is in my livingRoom, which is in my apartement, which is in Frankfurt. It's not the main city center, it's west of Frankfurt, but by Bus and Subway you are really quick in and out. Well you got pretty much the whole livingroom for ya. We share the bathroom of course, but there are no other people, no pets around etc ... I am a non smoker, only 10-20 cigarettes per YEAR, so really few. If you smoke you have to do it in front of the house, no big deal as long as you are not smoking all time :) I am an IT Consultant in the Linux/OpenSource field. I normaly work at homeoffice when I approve cs-requests. So I am normally at home during workhours - but as you guessed - I have to work :) Regarding bed times that depends on how much we do in the evenings. I am normally going out a lot - even in the week. That's usually no big deal as I can sleep longer if I need to - my work hours are quite flexible... I can show you around if I got the time, but I would prefer if we just went out together - I do alot with friends in the evenings - most often going to bars/clubs, doing karaoke, cinema ... so if you like just join us - my last visitor enjoyed it :D I usually have everything for a visitor, but better be safe and take the usual bathroom stuff with you (toothbrush, towel, showerstuff etc...) the bedstuff is here, blanket, pillows etc ... How long depends on my schedule - well, longer than 1 week would be a bit much I suggest - but just talk/chat to me and we'll see.
Frankfurt is one of the most expensive cities in Germany (after Munich, Düsseldorf and Stuttgart) and so I share a small flat with my girl friend with about 55 m² in one of Frankfurt's western suburbs called Sindlingen which is 20 Minutes (no matter if you chose car or train) and 15 km to the city-centre. By the way you can reach the city of Wiesbaden in exactly the same time from this place with the same train-line. You might sleep on a sleeping couch which did a good job for a lot of people until today and it is standing in the living /eating / everything room - maximun place for 2 Persons. :-) of course you may use all the things we have here in our flat - www, shower,... You just need to buy your own food but there is a possibility very near. If you like - I will accompany you to your sightseeing or disco trips to the city. more things you need to know? feel free to ask. bye, bye
Small room with a queen size bed, if neccessary there can be a single guest bed in addition. My son got to walk through the room to go to his room. We are living in a small village, not far from Giessen and Lich, about 30 minutes by car away from Frankfurt. The highway is right outside the village. The bus stop is right in front of the house and the bus goes right to the station in Giessen, from there by train to Frankfurt, all together a little less than 2 hours by public transportation. In my village are many old houses from the 1700s. Also there is the roman border wall, the Limes, nearby. Old castles and monasteries can be visited from here. There is an outdoor pool nearby. Distances: Giessen about 6 kilometers, Lich about 6 kilometers, Wetzlar about 20 kilometers, Marburg about 30 kilometers, Frankfurt about 60 kilometers.
Big room with a bunk bed (90x200). My domicile has 3 1/2 rooms (2 bedrooms, living-dining-room), a big bathroom and kitchen. I live in a half-timbered house (former farm) in Fernwald near Giessen (Hessen, 7 km from Giessen, 60 km from Frankfurt). Feel free to use the kitchen while you are here, but you will have to buy your own food. It's very romantic here with an lily pond in the middle of the courtyard and in summer you mostly meet all the occupants there. Fernwald would be a brilliant starting point for sightseeing tours to e.g. historical little Towns (Lich, Gruenberg), medieval castle ruins or the low mountain range Vogelsberg (about 60 km).
I live in a student hostel and I share kitchen and bathroom with some other students (who are all very nice:-)). I have only a very small room, so there will be almost no space (but for your mattress it will be space :-)). For me it´s no problem, so it´s up to you! I´m very close to everything - shops, pubs, restaurants and public transport (it´s a few minutes by underground into the city-centre). As you know, Frankfurt is a big city with museums and so on, but if we drive a short time by underground to the "Taunus", there´s also a beautiful nature!
We offer a small room with a sofa. We are two persons living in the flat, my room will be guest room if you want to come. Our town Dreieich/Sprendlingen is very near to Frankfurt/Main. By bus and s-Bahn Dreieich/Sprendlingen can be reached within 20 Minutes, just as Darmstadt and Offenbach. Bus stops in front of the house. Two minute walk to center of Dreieich/Sprendlingen. I am sorry that I cannot offer to use the kitchen, but nice restaurants are not far! Of course a shower and a toilet can be used.
I have a fold-out sofa-bed and/or a spare mattress available in the living room. As my flat is rather small, I’d prefer 1 guest at a time. Could stretch to 2 though. ;-) The flat is a 6 minutes walk to the tube station. It takes 5 minutes by tube to the city centre, 10 minutes to the central train station. 20 minutes to the airport. Everyone is welcome to stay here - just be open-minded. I speak English, German, Russian and a bit of Spanish. GLBT-friendly. No smoking inside the flat please.
I can provide some small Couch during the weekends. One TV in front and a everything is clean. This sleeping place is in an open area of the living room. Wireless Internet ready to use. There is a kitchen, but you have to buy your own food. If you like to buy daily food, can be done in shops about 10-15 minutes by walking. The town i live is close to Frankfurt. A city train travels every 10-20 minutes to Frankfurt city.
I Live in Bad Homburg v.d.H., 20 km from Frankfurt/M. in a 2-room-apartment. You can sleep in my livingroom on either a sofa or a good mattress. Feel free to use the kitchen while you are here, but you will have to buy your own food. Our place would be a great base to explore Frankfurt/M. and Heidelberg. Bad Homburg is a reknown ressort town (50.000 inhabitants). Public transport is very convenient (bus and train).
- e.g. Small room with a comfortable single bed in my medium sized 3 bedroom townhouse in the suburb of Richmond. We are very close to everything - shops, pubs, restaurants and public transport (it's a 7 minute tram or train ride into the city-centre). Feel free to use the kitchen while you are here, but you will have to buy your own food. Our place would be a great base to explore both Melbourne and Victoria.




View all countries
All cities in Germany
All cities in Hessen

Baden-wurttemberg
Bayern
Berlin
Brandenburg
Bremen
Hamburg
Hessen
Mecklenburg-vorpommern
Niedersachsen
Nordrhein-westfalen
Rheinland-pfalz
Saarland
Sachsen
Sachsen-anhalt
Schleswig-holstein
Thuringen


Top Five in GERMANY
City Members
Berlin772
Munich327
Hamburg260
Cologne202
Leipzig150



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]