GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Gold Coast / Australia
Accommodation information in and around Gold Coast.

Want to stay in Gold Coast for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Gold Coast hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Gold Coast from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Gold Coast and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Gold Coast with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Gold Coast!
Hi i only have a small but spacious 2 bdrm apartment i share with my husband and 3 kids i am looking to make friends from all over and can offer the couch or mattress on the lounge room floor. We are a nice kiwi family living in the Gold Coast of Queensland Australia and am we are only 2 mins walk to the beaches, wonderful scenery, Charis Seafoods the wonderful Grand Hotel. We are also 12 mins to Suf=rfers Paradise, and close to all Gold Coasts Theme Parks. Busstop is a 4 min walk to get u anywhere in the coast. Your welcome to stay with us for around 1 week you would just have to buy your own food etc, provide all your own personal towels etc, or you could enjoy in my cooking (indian, kiwi, eruro) for a small fee just to cover food costs. We only have a shower we have 3 children aged 9, 8 and 4 and they are like all other kids but very playful and enjoying if they get to annoying you just tell them and theyl stop they are normally outside playing anyway if not at school. Great place to visit Brisbane too as its only 1 20 mins to get there
Comfortable single bed in the spare room/study and a sofa bed in the house I currently share with my parents and sister. I'm back in with my parents because I'm about to jet off for a couple of months, but don't worry about it. My family is well used to me returning from Byron Bay with trail of six Norwegian backpackers and various other things. I was taught from a very young age not to talk to strangers or pick up hitch hikers, unless of course they were backpackers in which case they should be invited home immediately. The house is on the Gold Coast's beautiful canal system, about 15 mins from Surfers Paradise, 10 mins from Robina train station and an hour away from both Byron Bay and Brisbane. There are countless beaches to enjoy with 20 mins, with the local's (and surfers') favourite being Burliegh Heads. There's an English pub across the road with very decent Guiness and Kilkenny on tap, and Jupiters Casino and all the clubs a close taxi ride away. You'd be welcome to use the kitchen and my mother would probably want to feed you.
I have a two bedroom apartment with the spare room used for guests or AirbNB. I am happy to let travellers use the spare room when I am back and it's not rented out - just give me notice of when you want to stay and how long and I will see what I can do. It's a beautiful space, close to everything including tram, the beach, all amenities/ shops etc. Main beaches close by are Broadbeach, Burleigh and Surfers Paradise are both literally down the road. My place backs onto the river , it's quiet and the neighbours are all cool as. I don't smoke,/do drugs, rarely drink- although I do love a good vino or expresso martini on occasion!- and live clean (do yoga and meditation/ work in healing) so it's best you have similar values or this space may not work for you. I'm easy going, more than happy for you to use kitchen etc though you will need to supply your own food etc. The spare room has it's own bathroom and shower etc. Won't be available until i am back on the GC - likely around April at this stage?
Small room for one or two, shared bathroom, in cute cedar wood cottage we've named 'the treehouse' at bottom of Tamborine mountain, Quiet area walking distance to Coomera river and local shops, feel free to use the kitchen and put in for food or purchase your own. 5 mins to theme parks, trains are close by however public transport is not in walking distance from home, We are a working couple and don't mind dropping you off on the way, I work on the coast where buses travel every 10 mins so easy done. There is room to store/park your car/van/camper if you have one. We are 10 mins to beautiful Tamborine Mountain, 20 mins to beach. 30 to Surfers Paradise. (a little more by bus) 30/40 to Brisbane city by car or train. 2 hours to Byron Bay or Sunshine Coast. Airports: 40 mins to Brisbane or hour by train, 30 to Gold Coast or 40 by public transport. Relaxing home beautiful spot to chill out.
I have a completely furnished bedroom with a kingsize bed available in a 3 bedroom home which I share with my husband. It is located in the suburb of Helensvale gold coast Queensland. Feel free to use the kitchen while your are here; however you will have to buy your own food.You will need to hire a car while staying here. We are close to restaurants beaches premier golf courses, tennis courts and shopping and movie theatres..Also 5 minutes from a number of local attractions like movieworld, dreamworld, wetn'wild and australian outback entertainment show. Our place is makes a great base to explore national parks and wilderness areas as well as the vast city and beaches of the gold coast.Also Brisbane is 45 mins north. If you do not wish to hire a car and your happy to train it or bus it around, we are happy to drop you at the relevant station locally to catch your transport.
Located: NOT ABLE TO OFFER ACCOMMODATION AT THE MOMENT! We are 15 km from the coast (Coral Sea / Pacific Ocean)the train is a short distance from here and there are regular buses. Brisbane is 70 km north by train or fast motorway. Accommodation: We can offer a double bed or two in private rooms. Our home is located in a Resort style gated private estate with 2 pools 1 heated and 2 Tennis courts 1 with night lights 2 BBQ areas a well equipped Gym and common room with library. River and lakes and vast parklands. The house has most mod cons and is very comfortable living with billiard room and outdoor entertaining area. Unlimited access to internet. We can show you the local area. We don't smoke and ask that our friends refrain from doing so in the house, outside is OK.
At the moment, as I'm backpacking in Europe for several months, I'm in-between houses. However, once I'm home, chances are I will have a spare couch, close to the beach. Several bikes and skateboards which can be borrowed. Close to bus stops. Most likely living in Broadbeach, which has a main drag of restauraunts and bars, and is the next suburb over from surfers paradise, which is maybe 10 minutes by bus, or a 25 minute walk along the beach to the very centre. I work nights so can show you around in the days. the Gold Coast is very spread out and there is not really a main CBD that is a recommended destination. That said, you're never more than 30 drive to rainforests, waterfalls, rock pools and mountain hikes. It's maybe an hour drive to Byron bay, and 2 hours to nimbin.
Free couch/bed for those who want ıt for the nıght or two! Please feel free to drop me a lıne. I`m travellıng myself at the moment - have spent the past four months makıng my way around the South Amerıcan contınent, but now fınd myself here ın Europe for the next two months. My home ıs ın the hınterland of the Gold Coast, a warm and frıendly town ın south-east Queensland wıth plenty of thıngs to keep you occupıed. Beıng ın the hınterland gıves you the best of both worlds - 30 mınutes to the beach and close to the nature and walkıng traıls, wınerıes etc. By the tıme I`m home I wıll have moved to Melbourne - so once I fınd my way around thıs beautıful cıty I`ll be happy to show you round, or we can get lost doıng ıt together!
I have a 2 bedroom unit and can accomadate up to 2 people . One bedroom has a double bed or should there only be one person they may have the single bedroom . Very central with bus at door beautiful hotels and food outlets all around me and only minutes to Surfers Paradise and beautiful surfing beaches. Feel free to use amenities [kitchen etc.] but I would expect that you would provide your own food etc. and keep my place neat and tidy as you would your own . My unit would be a great place for those who would love to Experience great weather great entertainment in the area and all the white sand and beautiful outdoors of the Gold Coast . It is a popular Tourist resort in Australia and 40 minutes south of Brisbane City .
Sunny, pleasant bedroom with 2 single beds in two storey townhouse Close to everything including city bus terminal . Gold Coast city is 100km from Brisbane which is the capital city of Queensland, Australia. Major Australian holiday destination Gold Coast city is home to Surfers Paradise, beautiful beaches, Australia's fun theme parks Tourist activities, professional tours operate daily Perfect weather ! Connections via, bus train, plane to everywhere Need provide own meals, no smoking please. I am interested in travelling Italy & France July/August 2013 & would very much appreciate accommodation for myself Am a Grandmother, young at heart, enjoy people, different cultures, travelled Europe in 1970's




View all countries
All cities in Australia
All cities in Queensland

Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
Queensland
South Australia
Tasmania
Victoria
Western Australia


Top Five in AUSTRALIA
City Members
Melbourne1944
Sydney1861
Brisbane1218
Perth799
Adelaide521



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]