GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Hobart / Australia
Accommodation information in and around Hobart.

Want to stay in Hobart for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Hobart hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Hobart from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Hobart and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Hobart with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Hobart!
I'm 1km (15 minutes walk) from Hobart city centre, another 2 minutes and you can get to the museum, the historic salamanca place docks district, and there are many charming 1800's houses even closer than this. 5 minute walk to the North Hobart restaraunt district - Thai, Italian, Vietnamese food, it's all there. There is a supermarket 10 minutes walk away, open 7am-9pm. 20 minutes away, there's a supermarket open until midnight. I've got a spare double mattress and base in the second bedroom. You can certainly store and cook your own things here, but I have a limited ability to be able to re-stock the fridge on short notice - let me know in your request if this could be a problem, and we can sort something out. I can host anyone for up to 4 days, unless you give me a couple of weeks notice, then I'm sure I can arrange a longer stay. Smokers are welcome but I ask that you please either smoke in the bedroom or outside. I have internet access which I can provide in your room if you would like - in the spare room if you bring a laptop, or you can loan mine. I have a 4 metre projection screen which is great for watching movies - it's really like "the cinema at home" so feel free to bring along some of your favourite dvd's! Unfortunately I don't have a car, but there is a lot of bushland easily accesible by bus, including a village at the foot of Mt Wellington which is only a 10 minute bus ride from the city centre. There are several cheap options for getting around the rest of the state by bus if you're staying for more than a few days. Historic sights and pretty much every area of tourist interest, and in most of Hobart's are easily accessible by bus, AUD$3.50 for a day ticket, and since the sights are so close together, you may even want to walk. If I'm given a couple of weeks notice, I'm sure I can organise a trip to any sites you would like to see in a friend's car - he is very proud of our national parks and would only be too happy to show them to visitors. My cousin and I can also show you some sites but he may expect us to help contribute towards fuel costs - because we're a bit isolated from mainland Australia, our fuel prices are a lot higher. I look forward to hosting anyone who would like to see Tasmania! Cheers, Mark
Hello! I have a spare room with a double bed. I live about 12km from Hobart up near Mt Wellington. It's a nice place to stay if you like peace and quiet, native birds, bushwalking etc. It's a great area to stay if you want to do some walks on Mt Wellington because I am so close to the start of all the tracks. I'm on a bus route but buses only run about once an hour in and out of town. I am happy to pick you up or drop you in to town during the week while I'm working. My kitchen is free to use any time to cook your meals. However I much prefer that we share meal time together. Ie we both make a dish and share it and have a nice conversation over lovely food and some wine. It's not always possible I can understand that this happens but it is a lovely experience!
Two spare rooms in lovely 3 bedroom house until lease is up and I move into another home and I will have to change all the details. I am actually out in Penna which is rural but straight up to the highway in 15 minutes and you are in Hobart and surrounds. Very close to shops/beaches and gorgeous scenery. I am a bus driver in Hobart so my knowledge of everything is pretty much great. I know where you can get some great meals and have some good times! I have done this before about 4 years ago but forgot all my details. I had quite a few people stay with me and it was an experience that changed my life. I found my other details, to view a couple of references please put the user name "untwistedfire" into the references field and they will appear! :)
I've got couch and floor space, and a folding camp bed. Plenty of bedding and a warm heater and open fire. Come and sing with me! I live in the nice quiet suburb of Battery Point, which is however very close to the pulsing heart of the city, and I'm happy to show you around. My food is your food when it comes to the kitchen, but be warned I don't eat often so there might not be much there. We smoke in the house, the whole building are smokers, so if that's a problem for you don't even bother. Use my place as a jumping off point for Hobart's nightlife, but don't expect to get much sleep if you're an early night type of person.
Small 3 bedroom house with a living room, kitchen, toilet and bathroom. House is occupied with 3 university students all studying at university of Tasmania. A matress on the living room floor is basically the best on offer. The house is in Sandy Bay so it is very close to the Unibar, but a 5 minute bus ride will see you into the city centre of Hobart. Feel free to use the kitchen, but as the occupants are university students, youll have to pay for your own food. As im heading off on a massive round the world trip the matress is on offer untill the 20th of Nov 04. If you like he lifestyle of uni-students this matress it for you.
FROM MARCH 28TH 2006-NOVEMBER 2006 I AM UNAVAILABLE AS I'LL BE AWAY ON A ROUND THE WORLD TRIP. IF IT IS AFTER NOVEMBER 2006 WHEN YOU SEE THIS THEN FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME. Small room, single bed, in the suburb of Sorell, which is about 30 minutes drive out of Hobart city itself. Buses are not all that regular, but are regular enough if you get the timing right. But after 5.30pm there is no bus back Mon-Fri, and on weekends there is a bus to town early in the morning and one back in the afternoon. On Sunday there is no bus at all. I am living with my parents, so I'd have to check with them if you wanted to stay.
Spare bedroom with single bed in comfortable house on the eastern shore of the city of Hobart, in the Australian island state of Tasmania. Resident pooch is lovable Jack Russell X Fox Terrier X princess! Hence dog lovers preferred. On main bus route which takes about 10 mins to the CBD. One block to beach ( 2 mins)and a great place to view the beautiful mountain ( Mount Wellington) that forms the backdrop to stunning Hobart. A great place to base yourself to tour southern Tasmania, with great walking tracks nearby. Use the kitchen, but need to buy your own food, and clean up after yourself.
I live by myself in a single bedroom flat in West Hobart with great views of Hobart and the Derwent River. There is a comfortable couch in my lounge room and I can also rustle up another mattress or lilo, with plenty of spare blankets etc. (i.e. accommodation for two people). A lovely secluded garden with outdoor seating is shared with my neighbours -- perfect for morning coffee and cigarettes (no smoking inside) -- and central Hobart and Salamanca are within walking distance. I have fairly flexible working hours, so am happy to have people stay any time, weekdays or weekends.
Mid sized room with a queen sized bed with drawer and hanging space. house is 3 bedrom over two stories with direct river frontage on the derwent river right in the heart of hobart city. It is a old style house with open fires throughout for those cooler winter days. Is is within 5 min walking distance to shops,pubs,markets and the finest dining strip hobart has to offer. Also located within walking distance to the pub and club district of salamanca located on the hobart waterfront. This house would make a great base point for exploring all that tasmania has to offer.
Two options! You can either stay downstairs, in the second lounge, in which case you'll get a double futon and your own TV, but it's not overly private. Or, you can stay upstairs, in the study, in which case you'll have much more privacy but you'll need to bring a camp bed or inflatable mattress or something, because there's no way of getting a bed or couch up there! We're within walking distance to the CBD (10 mins). Feel free to use the facilities, but bring you're own food. It's a nice house and a nice area, and is perfect for exploring the city.




View all countries
All cities in Australia
All cities in Tasmania

Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
Queensland
South Australia
Tasmania
Victoria
Western Australia


Top Five in AUSTRALIA
City Members
Melbourne1947
Sydney1866
Brisbane1221
Perth802
Adelaide521



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]