GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Johannesburg / South Africa
Accommodation information in and around Johannesburg.

Want to stay in Johannesburg for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Johannesburg hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Johannesburg from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Johannesburg and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Johannesburg with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Johannesburg!
20 sqaure metre room with a very comfortable queen size bed and own bathroom in my moderatley large home situated in the suburb of Blairgowrie, and town of Randburg. Set in a professionally landscaped garden with large pond. Rather laid out like a resort. I am relatively close to everything that counts in Randburg. Restaurants, shops, post office, and a few pubs. Public taxis are close by but are used by the masses. Private taxis are more expensive but are readily available. Randburg is a town that borders the most renouned and well known upmarket town of Sandton, a favourite destination where all tourist are directed to. Sandton is between ten and fifteen minutes drive by car from Randburg. Feel free to use the kitchen, keep it spotless, I am extremely neat and tidy. Eat and drink what I have but make a contribution. The South African Rand is weak, so be generous. What you save on tourist accommodation, will give you plenty of money in your pocket to spend lavishly on things that will make your stay very pleasant and comfortable.
Ideally, I'd like to arrange house swaps around the world. I have a very comfortable 3 bedroom cluster home in a secure cluster complex in Sandton, Johannesburg. It would be great if we could swap homes with travelers from different countries. Alternatively, while my daughter's away at university, her bedroom's available. There's a very comfortable single bed in it and you'll have your own private bathroom as well. When my daughter's back home with us for holidays, there's still a comfortable couch available in the study. Free Wifi. The house is situated very close to Sandton Central and Nelson Mandela square. Grocery stores, banks, restaurants, gym,etc is within walking distance. This is by far the best location in Johannesburg, from a lifestyle, security and getting around perspective. You're welcome to join us for TV in the living room, dinners in the dining room and you can use the kitchen, just arrange your own food, as I'm not a fan of cooking, unless I'm really in the mood.
I live in an upstairs apartment with great views of JHB, with the best neighbours ever - you'll become one of the famiily instantly. I will make a really cozy space for you upstairs which means you can have the whole loft area to yourself. The room leads out on to a large balcony with awesome views. There's a TV in both rooms, and your own bathroom! I am in the suburb of Randburg, and can help you out with lifts to and from airport or train station. There's a taxi pick up point at end of my street, or a hired car is always best, with safe parking. I'm a vegetarian so would prefer you not cooking too many major meat dishes but we can discuss that. You can use the washing machine. I love offering suggestions of things for you to do - bush getaways etc so feel free to ask, and my place would be a great base if you're spending time exploring SA and need an 'in-between' place although I'd be happy to show you around this great city!
My house is a 3 bedroomed place with a small garden in Greymont (20 min from UJ and Wits). You'll have your own room but will have to share a bathroom with me. If you are more than two, one of you will literately have to surf the couch. I'll provide clean sheets, blankets and towels. When I'm in SA I do not work so will most probably be able to show you around Joey's and surrounding areas. It will be helpful if you know what you want from your stay here. I am a very relaxed person and like it when guest feel comfortable enough to just make their own coffee. I won't mind having someone around for 2 or three nights, if it goes well maybe more. Public transport in my area is limited or non-existent. We do not smoke but you are welcome to smoke outside on the patio.
Very comfortable spare room with double bed and, if necessary, space for children as well. Own television and private access to own bathroom. We live in a complex in Fourways, convenient for highways, close to shops and restaurants, and very straightforward to get to. Guests would be very welcome to have dinner with us, and to help themselves to breakfast and lunch. If staying for longer than a couple of days, you would have to supply some of your own food. In summer, you would be welcome to relax by our pool. We are particularly interested in wildlife, gardens and birding and would be happy to suggest itineraries or put you in touch with logal guides etc.
Small room with double bed. cupboard space to hang clothing ect. Desk to work from. Free wifi and good cellphone reception. House in suburban area in Johannesburg, Linden. We are walking distance from big shopping centre, Cresta, restaurants, pharmacies ect. Close to Gautrain station in Rosebank where you can catch a train to and from the OR.Thambo International Airport. Large freestanding house with beautiful garden. Have pets - dogs. Family orientated house, we are a family of 4, so it does get busy at times. Have a kitchen so you can easily cook your own meals. Great for a stay over when you enter or leave SA.
Spare guest room with comfortable day bed, desk, a cupboard and small dresser. Part of the family house so the bathroom and separate toilet are shared. It's situated in the suburb of Benoni, a 30 minute drive from Johannesburg Intl airport and 20 minutes from the Gautrain station in Rhodesfield. There are a lot of popular outdoor activities to do in the area like sandboarding and watersports on the lakes. The kitchen has a working stove and microwave and there are plenty of take-away joints that deliver or are a 5 minute walk. The house is secure and access will be controlled>
I live in a secure townhouse in Radiokop, I can provide the use of my small spare room with a comfortable sleeper couch for one person or two if you are close and my spare bathroom ( basin,bath, toilet-no shower) A healthy breakfast and good coffee to start your day off before you go and explore or do whatever you need to do are also thrown in. You will be very welcome and comfortable however I do ask that you respect my pad as I live very neatly and cleanly. Smokers will have to enjoy their fix outside due to the amount of smoke dedectors I have.
Complex living with small garden. Small room, one single bed and one double bed. Couch in the general living area, at a push this can be used. One bathroom (bath and shower, hot water of course and a seperate toilet facility. Live in the suburb of Randburg, approximately 8km from the Gautrain station, Sandton that goes to OR Tambo airport. There is a shopping centre with all the important stores approximately 500m from home. Swimming pool in complex. Feel free to make use of the kitchen, but you will have to supply your own food and drink.
Spare Room with Double bed plus a double sleeper couch in 2 bedroom Semi-detach house in Brixton. Access to PC with Internet connection in room. No parking facilities available but I am prepared to collect and drop off at the Airport or other Transport Facilities such as the Main Line Train Station or Bus services. Food, bedding and towels are happily supplied. However if you have special dietry requirements, either let me know in time or supply your own. Smoking is only allowed outside in the garden.




View all countries
All cities in South Africa

Free State
Kwazulu-natal


Top Five in SOUTH AFRICA
City Members
Cape Town183
Johannesburg141
Durban70
Pretoria59
Port Elizabeth21



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]