GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Perth / Australia
Accommodation information in and around Perth.

Want to stay in Perth for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Perth hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Perth from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Perth and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Perth with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Perth!
Like I said, you get your own room, its all very private. Unless you want to share? Then you can bring a friend. Not only do I have great couch, but I have a guestroom, with a double bed... and clean sheets! Its just dying to be used. I've got a 3 bedroom house all to myself. 1 room is mine, 1 room I turned into my home office, and 1 room is spare. My house is about 15km from Perth city, and on the main roads for easy access. I live in the northen suburbs, about 10km from the beach. Its very easy to get around, with buses everywhere. Its about 5km from the nearest train though, so be prepared to catch and wait for buses. During the week, I work, unfortunately. But I can drop you off at the train station once or twice until you figure things out. Saying that, my house is geared towards the more independent traveler, since I work 8am - 7pm most days. I also have a few hobbies I do before and after work, when I am feeling up for it. Id be interested in hosting for up to 3-7 days at a time. As long as you keep yourself, and your surroundings clean, are environmentally conscious, and are willing to share travel stories, general conversation, and help out with the cooking (I'm not a very good cook :-s... but if I'm home, I'm happy to exchange recipe ideas, and share in the meals). I also have a dog, a Husky x Blue Heeler. He sleeps outside, but might be excited to meet you every time you come to the house. My house is a non-smoking house, but you're welcome to smoke outside. I prefer if you give me at least a few days notice, and give me an idea of what dates you need to stay in the request. I don't like to say "no" very often, but end up having too if I dont get enough time to clean up the messy house, or if I already have someone staying with me. Check out my public google calendar for my schedule. http://www.google.com/calendar/embed?src=c30f0lojin1edpe3avfq3urpjc@group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Australia/Perth Thanks.
I am in the process of selling the house so now is not a good time, however, once I have bought and resettled you are very welcome to the couch or Queen bed. Of course we will provide all linen and towels. I work long hours (workaholic) so you will have to make your own way around during the week, however come weekend, I am happy to spend time with you. Maximum number of folk is 2, simply because I tend to go into Mother mode with anything higher, I will start fussing, cooking and the like. I must learn to let people look after themselves :)) Lots of restaurants near by but I cook a mean curry from time to time if that suits. My spaghetti sauces are great too. Perth is a good jumping off point for Western Australia, I live 10 minutes from the centre of the City and expect to buy a house within the same area. I may buy a fixer upper so don't expect a show home! LOL! NO smoking in the house, moderate drinkers are welcome. I have a cat, Lillabelle who thinks she's a Southern lady, she lurks around the bottom of beds at night trying to find one's feet to sit on. Maximum number of nights probably three but we will see how it goes eh! Contact Method: Email at first, then phone calls, then face to face :))
Small room with comfortable queen size bed in my medium sized townhouse in the suburb of Clarkson,Perth, Western Australia. I am a dual Australian & South African citizen,(caucasian) living and working in Perth. My place is close to all amenities- with a 6 minute walk to the Train Station,4 min. drive to the beach,and a 30 minute ride into Perth city centre by train. Feel free to use the kitchen, but you will have to buy your own food,if staying longer than 2 nights. I speak English. I prefer a mature person - not a party animal! I am 58 years of age, live alone,and am easy going. I do like to keep my place neat and tidy. Will consider hosting anyone for a few days, as long as you respect my property and space. No drugs, and no smoking ! I can only accomodate one person at a time. I will be happy to show you around, over a weekend. I am of sober habits, and enjoy the odd glass of wine. Please note that the accomodation is not avail until approx end of March 2014, as i have a temporary boarder untill then.Accomodation will become avail again thereafter.
Temporarily unable to accomodate anyone at the moment but feel free to contact us and we can assist where possible. (Note: Sometimes if we have a free week we are able to host visitors so it is always worth asking, we wont mind it always worth a try). Nice sized room(s).Accomodate up to 6 people if its a family and you dont mind a bit of a squeeze. Large 4 bed house 15 minutes walk to Train or bus in the centre of Armadale (30km from city centre)about $12 (about) for all day Train pass. Internet (wireless adsl). Feel free to use it as much as you need. Good location to start traveling from if you plan to drive around the state/country. May be able to collect you from the airport (time permiting). Will assist in finding a hire car if needed. We love our food and enjoy the cheaper eating options, so we can show you the budget Perth and suburbs. We will treat you like part of our family and expect the same family values from you but of course mostly we Hope to make your travels a great experience to remember Lyn Pat and Nathan
My couch in Bien Hoa is about an hour by bus from Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam. It's actually me old man's place, with the Dong Nai river on one side and rice paddies on the other, it's a great quiet retreat from the hustle of Ho Chi Minh. It's a clean 3 seater couch in its own room, plenty of room on the tiled floor if you prefer a cooler option. Then there's a hammock which you can set up outside (be warned of mosquitoes though!). The location is pretty good, 5 minutes to the Bien Hoa city centre, plenty of good local eateries, cafes, clubs and places to see. It's also 45minutes to Vuon Xoai (Mango Garden) where you can ride ostriches, shoot paintball, perform stunts on a dirtbike to name a few activities. There is also a little mini Halong Bay here, so come visit if you want to experience something off-the-beaten-track. My girlfriend's also a great cook (she makes a mean grilled 'So Diep' Mmmm) Okay I'm starting to sound like some tour advertisement, but if you just need a place to hang before your flight out of here then that's ok too.
I have room for 1-2 persons ..Male Only .Gay friendly . You would be sleeping on a portable foldup bed or in the spare bedroom if it is available .Linen provided. . Which ever way you will be comfortable. I look after my guest with great care . My place is in a great location close to CBD and public transport is only a 5 min walk to bus or train to city and suburbs...25 mins to beach. Great views.Supermarket and shops a 5 min walk. Airport only 15 mins away . All mod cons ,broadband internet, digital TV.Use of a pushbike and my car on the odd occasion ,conditions apply .Food is a option for you to share the costs.I love to cook for my guests and also like to try your culinary skills. My place is a very relaxed home and like you to feel relaxed and enjoy your stay without been uptight or nervous . I'm a top host and want you to experience Perth in all its greatness .
(I am taking a bit of time off work at the moment to complete some extra studies. I have the spare room available until the 30th of july 2009.) I live overlooking the centre of Fremantle with great ocean/ sunset views. All of the action and most things are just a brief walk away, including the train to Perth city. I have a spare room and two couches or your choice of comfortable mattress. I work on the mine sites and am away a lot, but when I'm home, I'm always doning something fun and exciting, while enjoying the beauty this great land has to offer. Because most of the people I know work during my week off. I don't mind including total strangers into my activities and look forward to meeting people from other cultures, sharing the Aussie hospitality and culture with them, hoping they might do the same for me when I travel.
Standard room that doubles as our tv room, with a large double sized couch (that is more like two mattresses) in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom townhouse in Kewdale, Perth. We are close to everything - around the corner from a major shopping centre, with buses a two minute walk away and the city is 15 minutes by bus. Both the domestic and international airports are about 15 minutes away which helps in the last minute dash to a late flight. All amenities in the house including use of a fully equiped kitchen (buy your own food as we have vego and a meat eater living together!), laundry, bathroom (shower and tub) and a small, sweet backyard with a bbq and our great attempts at gardening. Air con for hot summers and heating for cool winters. A great, extremely comfortable modern place that is a great base to explore perth.
Up to three rooms are available in our five brm house, one with a double bed, two with a single bed and possible second mattress so we can cater for singles,couples and families. We are less than 2km from the beach and there are also nice bush walks. The bus stop is just around the corner and the bus will take you to the train station. Trains run frequently covering the 22 km to The city centre in 15 mins. We are 5 km from the Aquarium of WA and Hillarys Boat Harbour, a popular beachside restaurant and shopping precinct,with boats going to Rottnest Isaland. You can use the kitchen, read the books and watch tv but if you would like cooked meals provided you will need to contribute to their cost or exchange for a small amount of gardening or housework. We love to meet people from all around the world.
Spacious and separate downstairs room with two single beds, large tv and desks + private garden, and separate entry, AND/OR upstairs bedroom with queen size bed, dresser/wardrobe, air-con/heater, music player. Access to modern bathroom and luxury dining/kitchen. Panoramic views of beach from upstairs rooms. Spectacular views from HUGE balcony. Living in the peaceful suburb of Sorrento, 1 minute walk away from parks, 20 minute drive to city center, 2 minute drive to popular tourist destination Hillary's Boat Harbour and 5 minute walk to pristine white beaches!!!! Bus stop on front lawn!!! 10 minutes to major train-stations. Access to swimming pool and large garden!!! Great for surfers, beach lovers, and people wanting to relax and enjoy fine restaurants, pubs and clubs.




View all countries
All cities in Australia
All cities in Western Australia

Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
Queensland
South Australia
Tasmania
Victoria
Western Australia


Top Five in AUSTRALIA
City Members
Melbourne1871
Sydney1802
Brisbane1187
Perth769
Adelaide509



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]