GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Richmond, Richmond (city) / Virginia / United States Of America
Accommodation information in and around Richmond, Richmond (city).

Want to stay in Richmond, Richmond (city) for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Richmond, Richmond (city) hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Richmond, Richmond (city) from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Richmond, Richmond (city) and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Richmond, Richmond (city) with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Richmond, Richmond (city)!
My boyfriend and I live in a warehouse loft apartment without any rooms per say. We do have 2 bathrooms, so you can have some privacy that way, but otherwise there's not too much. However, we would be respectful of your privacy and we ask you to do the same for us. We are located right on the James River with a great view of the downtown skyline. The loft has high ceilings, brick walls and concrete floors. The kitchen has modern appliances and there's a rooftop deck with chairs. You are welcome to use the kitchen, but please buy your own food. Downtown Richmond is just a quick walk over the bridge and bus stops are also close by. The Main Street train station is also just a few blocks away. Plenty of restaurants and a farmer's market within short walking distance. Museumes and other attractions like Bell Isle are within 2 miles. We also have a pug who is very friendly and affectionate.
I live in an apartment with two other roommates. It is a small apartment with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen, both of which you are welcome to use. We have a living room with a pull out fouton that you could sleep on. There's also some floor space so if you are traveling with friends they could stay too. You must be a clean, trustworthy non-smoker. We prefer females, but couples and groups are fine too. We are in a prime location for seeing the city on foot. We are in "the fan" area, which is artsy with lots of cute shops, restaurants, and museums. We are graduate students, so you would need to be quiet in the evening so we can study, if needed. We're really chill and like to have fun, just want all visitors to be trustworthy and nice!
Located in historic Churchill overlooking the James River and only four blocks from St. John's church where Patrick Henry proclaimed "Give me liberty or give me death!" We are in the heart of the historic area within very close walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, bars, museums, and public parks yet neighborhood is very quiet and pleasant. Downtown, nightlife, and two brewpubs are also walkable. We have an extra room in our 3 bedroom townhouse with a bed and its own full bathroom. You may use the kitchen, and I might even do a little cooking for you. However, I'd appreciate if you helped with groceries. Central to Colonial Williamsburg, Charlottesville, and Washington D.C.
Hi! My name is Daniel. I'm a 28 old male. I'm from Richmond but have been traveling since I was 18. Im getting ready to retire from my travels, thus im coming back home to put my feet up. The plan was to get here just after my tax refund cleared in the bank. Then stay in a motel until I found my own place. But alas i have arrived in Richmond early. I really want the avoid a warming shelter, for obvious reasons. I don't do drugs &only drink in social settings. I do smoke cigarettes but outside, & if it's preferred that I just don't smoke while I'm surfing your couch them that won't be an issue either. I'm friendly &have my own acess to food. Thank you for your time.
We don't have much but one comfy couch (I CHOOSE to sleep on it all of the time!) The couch is in the middle of the living room but could be moved into the spare bedroom if need be! I live in a small 3 bedroom town home with my boyfriend and a room mate. Must provide own transportation but only about a 20 minute ride to the heart of the city! Practically every restaurant and store (chain based of course) you could imagine is within arms length (figuratively speaking unless you have 15 ft long arms). Use the bathroom & kitchen as you desire as long as you provide your own food and use our resources within reason.
Old Victorian home in the heart of the Capital city, in a historic city neighborhood. 1/2 block from major city bus line and in a 5-15 min walking distance from art galleries, coffee shop, stores, a major river, hiking/biking trails, restaurants, grocery store, library, gym, and many historic sights and museums. Comfortable and clean Queen-sized pull out bed in living room. There is a fireplace in the living room for the winter time. Lovely small garden sanctuary space to relax. Espresso machine for the morning. Vegetarian household and lots of spices to cook with. A cat does live in the home :)
Mid size room with double bed in a 4 bed house. Close to shops etc, about 10 mins from downtown and 20 from the airport. Feel free to use the house as your own ( kitchen etc ) buy some food. Must like dogs ( 2 very friendly labs ) and get on well with children ( one 6 year old boy ). Great location to visit the historic sights of Richmond and it's surrounding area which is the ' Capitol of the South ' along with being only 2 hours drive from the coast ( Virginia Beach ) and 2 hours from the Blue Ridge Mountains ( hiking/biking/rafting ). Great climate and easy going people.
The spare room would mostlikely be the living room,sunroom or basement. It's a large space with 2 sofa's as well enough space to add a queen-size mattress. The home is about 1600 SF, not including basement; so there is room for all to be comfortable with kitchen privileges. (buy your own groceries) We live 7 miles west of city(I64/I95),and close to restaurants, museums, shopping, the James River, and parks. Nearby places of interest to consider are Washington, DC (1.5 hrs. drive), Charlottesville (1 hr), Colonial Williamsburg (1 hr) and Virginia Beach (1.5 hr)
This space is a larger room with a private bathroom (toilet only). The kitchen area is open for use as well as a shared bathroom for showers. A living room is shared with a house TV as well as a laundry room. We do not have cable or internet currently. The house is on 8 acres of land with small farm animals and crops. We are located within an hour to both Richmond VA and Charlottesville VA. There are many historical site in the area as well as great hiking. There are restrictions as to where guests are allowed in the home. Mainly other personal rooms.
Small room with a double bed in my medium sized 3 bedroom house. I am centrally located to everything: shops, restaurants, museums. Feel free to use the kitchen but you will need to buy your own food. My house would be a great base to explore Monticello (Charlottesville), hiking in the Appalachian mountains, Washington D.C, and other nearby interests. I prefer an older/more mature non-smoking traveler, but am not entirely averse to the young folks--but no drugs, etc.




View all countries
All cities in United States Of America
All cities in Virginia

Alabama
Alaska
American Samoa
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District Of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Guam
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virgin Islands
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming


Top Five in UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
City Members
New York City, New York1831
Los Angeles, Los Angeles877
Seattle, King747
San Francisco, San Francisco684
Chicago, Cook683



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]