GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in San Francisco, San Francisco / California / United States Of America
Accommodation information in and around San Francisco, San Francisco.

Want to stay in San Francisco, San Francisco for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on San Francisco, San Francisco hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see San Francisco, San Francisco from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in San Francisco, San Francisco and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in San Francisco, San Francisco with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of San Francisco, San Francisco!
we have a black couch in our living room. It's comfy. we also sometimes have a free bedroom as we have our own rooms. we live in potrero hill which is a 20 minute walk, 15 minute bike ride or 10 minute bus ride to the Misson and the Castro. our area is a nice little residental area with lots of french folks and resturants, laundry. we have a smoke free and pet free house and have no problem with guest cooking at the house. we are by three major bus lines, two of which run all night. turtle loves the city and can sometimes play tour guide. turtle also has membership at two muesems in the city. max is usually working all day. we sleep in late every day till 10am and go to sleep between midnight and two. We can be very social but have no problem with folks using us as a home base and doing thier own thing. people are welcome to stay one to three nights. heavy partiers or drinkers are not invited. queers are strongly invited as are non americans especially Europeans or from South East Asian and of course Australians and Kiwis are welcome.
Located in the HEART of San Francisco (North Beach) - 4 blocks from Chinatown, 1 block from Little Italy (1 block from the Cathedral, 2 blocks from Coit Tower), 6 blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf, and a 10 minute walk to downtown. It's a perfect location for a San Francisco visit. We're a couple (ages 20's and 30's) that met through the common interest of learning other languages. We love traveling and look forward to meeting other travelers that are in San Francisco. If we happen to "click" and if you don't mind staying in a tiny little apartment with us, we're happy to share. Preferably couples or female travelers, or guys with at least 1 positive reference... It's a very small studio apartment, but if you can do with a bathroom and a futon and just want to have a good time with us "locals" here, I assure you it's better than a hostel. Other stuff: We don't smoke (no smokers please). Love pets, but don't have any. We speak English, Cantonese, and some French.
I'm no longer accepting surf requests through this site. Please contact me through couchsurfing.com - user name "mattthew". Thanks. I live within walking distance to the Haight-Ashbury district, Golden Gate Park, Cole Valley, and Clement Street district. Nearby buslines can take you to all edges of SF within an hour. I have one roommate and we both have a private room. The living room couch and floor are available, as well as blankets, pillows, a sleeping-bag, and a ridge-rest. I have two cats who will be in your face! So you have to be cool with kitties. I'm 420 friendly, but tobacco smoking must take place outside. Any time of the week is fine. My roommate sleeps/rises very early, but I sleep/rise very late. I may or may not be able to show you around or party with you, but I can help you figure out what to do. Three days is the absolute maximum length of stay. But you should be able to find many other couches in this city.
I live in a great apt with many roommates shuffling in and out over weekends, vacations etc. That being said the accommodations could be anything from sleeping in my personal bedroom, another bedroom in the apt or on a couch or queen blow up mattress. Either way you will have your own space to retreat to at the end of a fun filled day. The apt is located close to restaurants, shopping, tourist sites (The "Painted Ladies" and Golden Gate Park are nearby house) and has great access to tons of public transportation (Muni trains: Line N, J, T, L, K, M & Bus Lines: 22, 71, 6, 47). The muni can take you right downtown to shop at Union Square or over to AT&T Ballpark! The bus can get you just to about every area in the city in 10 or 15 minutes! You can take it over to the beautiful Marina to explore the Fine Palace of Arts and get a picture in front of the Golden Gate Bridge! Come enjoy San Francisco!
I live in the SOUTH bay. 40 minutes south of San Francisco. And 5 minutes from Downtown San Jose. I have a spare bed in the living room (Sofabed). I live 8 blocks away from the train station (BART,Metro). That train can take you to San Francisco or all over San Jose. If time permits I can also drive you there and show you around in my car. I have internet and TV. I would really like to meet people from all over the world. No Rude people please. If you have a place to offer me in Europe please let me know I'd Be very interested. Time limit in regards to days you may stay are up in the air.......Don't really matter to me as long as you don't move in. If i start receiving your mail at my house then we may have a problem....LOL Just kidding =) . I am a very friendly and outgoing guy. And I am a social drinker so if you come down we can definitely go for a drink around here somewhere.
Couch Available: Yes Preferred Gender: Female Max Surfers Per Night: 1 Shared Sleeping Surface: No Shared Room: Depends We have a Futon and a leather couch either one is available. It's a common area the Family room. We also have a separate room that is usually available We have a comfortable couch albeit if your 5'10" and taller it's a bit short. It has a great view of Alcatraz however. We also have a Futon in my room and perhaps a spare room from time to time. Currently I have two roommates female and male. Our female roommate who is new to the home would prefer another female visitor. No pets but we are all dog lovers although dogs are not allowed in apartment. No smokers but we are social drinkers! I do love my Jameson and Guinness! We have incredible views of Alcatraz and public transportation is on our corner. We have blankets and would prefer 2-3 days.
Located in the historic Nob Hill district, walking distance from all the major sites in San Francisco, like North Beach, Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, downtown, etc. Close to several major bus lines and a stones throw away from the major hotels (Fairmont, Mark Hopkins, Ritz) if you need immediate access to a cab. Also near several cafes, restaurants and boutique shops in an extremely safe neighborhood. Cozy two bedroom, one bathroom flat with a comfy large couch in our living room. Blanket and pillow provided. Roomies work 9-6 on weekdays so our couch surfer should be out and about during this time--luckily there is A LOT to do around here so that is definitely not a problem! Weekends are more flexible, although we ask that you keep it to a three night maximum in any case. Definitely willing to play tour guide and drinking/dining buddy after 6pm on weekdays and most weekends.
Medium sized room for San Francisco. We rent an apartment located in the area known as Sunset, located near University of California San Francisco medical/dental/nursing school. We are a few blocks south of wonderful Golden Gate park and a few blocks walk to the transportation system known here as MUNI, specifically the N Line. If you rent a car, parking is a little bit better in our neighborhood compared to most of San Francisco. But, having a car isn't necessary if you plan to just stay in San Francisco city itself. If you plan to visit Napa (wine country), Monterey, Lake Tahoe or Yosemite National Park you'll definitely need a car. Many great restaurants, especially Chinese and Thai located nearby. We barely cook, but our kitchen is available for you to use. We ask for Non-Smokers, no drug use and whose who can tolerate a sweet, shy cat!
My home is located in beautiful Sonoma County, California. I live on a small vineyard around 90 minutes drive north of San Francisco, in the town of Forestville. A small room is available, with a futon mattress. There is a large deck out the back, which overlooks the vineyard. This makes for a very pleasant place to spend a morning, afternoon, or entire day! There is minimal public transportation, though a bus does come by a few times a day. Points of local interest include the several wineries in the area, most of which are open for tasting. The Pacific Coast is a 40 minutes drive west. One can hike in the Redwood trees only 15 minutes drive away. Most of the good restaurants, pubs, etc. are downtown in nearby Santa Rosa, Healdsburg or Windsor. There are several parks nearby, with good hiking trails.
***pending new roommate approval to host! i'm working on it!!!*** We have a futon downstairs in the basement of a medium size 4BR duplex. Location is in the Presidio, the former military housing in the Golden Gate National Park. It's a little more removed from the rest of the city, which is overall awesome. It doesn't even feel like you're in the city, and you're super close to the beach and GG Bridge. But, it is not as convenient to downtown and it's a little walk to some of the major bus lines. All in all though, it's definitely doable...especially if you're an outdoorsy type. Very bike and runner friendly. It the urban recreation meccal...when you're crossing the street, watch out for the bikers and runners more than cars! Check out www.presidio.gov for more info on this immediate area.




View all countries
All cities in United States Of America
All cities in California

Alabama
Alaska
American Samoa
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District Of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Guam
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virgin Islands
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming


Top Five in UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
City Members
New York City, New York1687
Los Angeles, Los Angeles815
Seattle, King719
San Francisco, San Francisco656
Chicago, Cook654



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]