GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Victoria / Canada
Accommodation information in and around Victoria.

Want to stay in Victoria for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Victoria hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Victoria from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Victoria and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Victoria with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Victoria!
I have a bachelor suite with a curtained-off space for my bed. The living room has a futon which makes a lovely, cozy bed. The kitchen is separated from the living room by a counter, so it's easy to chat while food is being prepared. There is no bathtub, and the shower stall is very narrow, so you'll have an easier time if you don't build too much muscle. ;-) I have no pets (please don't bring any), and there is absolutely no smoking (of any kind)permitted in or near the property. Occasionally I enjoy a bottle of wine or beer but I rarely have more than one person over at a time, and I keep noise down. My home is in a 4-plex house, with the 2 top floor suites occupied by young families, with a single male tenant in the other basement suite. We live on a beautiful, tree-lined intersection with bus service approx. 10 minutes to downtown. A couple of blocks away is a route to the university. Close to a mall with many great stores including grocery, hardware, clothing, pharmacy, etc. We are also very close to beaches. It's a very pretty area.
I sleep on an air mattress because I'm living simple. So at the first occasion of a visitor I will obtain another one. It is just one large room ("bachelor suite") in an apartment building near a major bus route to town. A small department store/pharmacy is a block away. Also nearby is fast foods, restaurants, two pubs, grocery store, and organic grocery store, plus post office, a bird sanctuary park (free), bicycle store, Galloping Goose city-spanning paved trail, and the start of Lochside Drive bicycle trail is nearby (I think it's unpaved). About 10minute drive to downtown, 20min to airport or ferry (but traffic slows this down often). I have a small kitchen, full bathroom facilities. Short stays are welcome- I'm new to this type of travelling, and don't typically have visitors but would like to. I am an experience hostel-traveller though, and can tell you entertaining places to go in and near town.
I actually live on Pender Island, a small island off the south coast of British Colombia. I am only there till May '06 but till then my house is totlaly open to visitors. The bed is big enough for a couple. The kitchen is there for your use. I love cooking for other people and would also enjoy new culinary experiences from anyone staying. I work 8 to 4 mon thru fri so I'm inbed early on weekdays. Smoking is fine on the deck and I usually have beer in the fridge. Pender is not what you would call a happening place but if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city for a few days of relaxation this is the place. I live on a lake with access to a canoe and minutes walk to some trails and a frisbee golf course(lots of fun). Transportation around the island is usually accomplished by walking or hitching a.k.a. Pender Public Transit. You can check ww.bcferries.com for schedules to Pender.
AVAILABLE JAN 2010 I have two extra small rooms in my small 1940s home. It is clean, smoke-free, quiet, and calm. I am very close to the inner harbour - downtown Victoria (walk to a bus). I even have an extra bicycle to use, so that you can explore the area. I am a raw foodist, so the cleaner you can keep the kitchen, the fonder I will grow of you. I am an early to bed, early to rise kind of girl, so I would prefer to host people who will not be traipsing in loudly, giggling, and saying "sshhh" at 2 in the morning. I have 2 cats, but the rooms have doors and guest bedrooms are kept clean and fur free. There is no smoking in the house, but you may smoke outside. There are no drugs of any kind, especially pot, because it stinks and makes your conversation dull. I also don't have a tv. I sound incredibly boring and strait-laced, but the beds are comfy.
a spare room with queen bed in a large country home; there is a toilet/sink across the hall from the spare room, but you will need to share the upstairs shower. there is also internet/computer access as long as it's not misused located about 25 minutes out from downtown victoria in the countryside on 5 acres with plenty of hiking trails and wildlife. we have two cats & two dogs who are very friendly and are indoor animals for the most part, so please appreciate our furry friends. if you are a self sufficient outdoorsy single or couple you might find our place a great home base while exploring the area. would be happy to host for a few days to a week if you don't mind the animals, taking care of your own meals (you are welcome in the kitchen) just buy your own groceries and clean up after yourself.
Hide-a-bed in the living room (separated by french doors from the dining area, so it's semi-private). My suite is in a heritage house (1910) and is very close to everything - a great park (next door), downtown/Inner Harbour (10 minute walk), Pacific Ocean (2 minutes on foot), neighbourhood pub, ethnic restaurants and bus transport (all just around the corner). I have a big front porch and a wild little garden garden with an apple tree in the back. You are most welcome to use the kitchen facilities and can purchase your groceries at the shop down the block. I live here with a couple of great cats and they are strictly indoor so I'll need to feel confident that they won't be let out accidentally. Other than that, no worries and I look forward to meeting fellow nomads!
Im looking into Global Free Loaders for my stop in Dublin in the middle of March. At this time I am homeless (in the middle of traveling from Canada to Argentina), and unemployed (I just graduated from University and am on my post grad trip), so I dont have a place to offer in Victoria at the present time. When I return home in the beginning of April I will have a spare couch for any respectful adventurer looking for a place to crash. If youre desperate to find a place before April still email me because I might be able to convince a friend in Victoria to open their doors for you. Good luck!
I have a spare couch in the living room and sometimes, possibly, a bed in a private room. It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk from downtown. You will have access to the kitchen, laundry, and all basic facilities. Sometimes you'll get a meal or a beer, otherwise there are supermarkets close by. If I have time I will take you out and show you the sites, the nightlife, and the local hiking. I'll get you into the local culture as much as I know how. Come to Victoria and enjoy the easy pace and lifestyle. Cheers!
I am currently travelling until the summer, so until I get back I cannot do much for you as far as hosting goes! When I get back to Victoria though I may be able to work something out. I live half the time with my boyfriend on a sailboat in the inner harbour downtown, so we would be able to take you sailing and show you around town. I live the other half with my parents for now so I may or not be able to have people stay. I am most likely moving out in September and would 100% be able to host people by then! For now I am looking to meet other travellers!
my spare bed is in a small basement room in a medium size house in the country. I am in a municipality near Victoria called The Highlands, about half an hour from Victoria. There is no public transportation, so you will need a car or bike. There is a rural park across the road. It is usually pretty quiet in the area, except for weekends when the neighbor might mow the lawn. Though the basement is pretty bare bones, you are free to use the kitchen upstairs. (bring your own food, please) I have a dachshund who barks quite a bit, but soon settles down.




View all countries
All cities in Canada
All cities in British Columbia

Alberta
British Columbia
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland
Nova Scotia
Nunavut
Ontario
Prince Edward Island
Quebec
Saskatchewan
Yukon Territory


Top Five in CANADA
City Members
Toronto1016
Vancouver866
Montreal831
Calgary484
Edmonton357



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]